We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Linlithgow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband & my parents stayed here 2 weeks ago & loved it! Set on a beautiful farm in Linlithgow, it really was so peaceful. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home - the coffee and home-made delights were yummy & most welcome. Our rooms were even more beautiful than in the pictures and very cozy. Breakfast was delicious and was made so lovingly that it made it all the more tastier. Our wonderful hostess, Nan, made our stay so special that we wanted to stay longer. It was the highlight of our trip to Scotland! We will be back again one day :-) I recommend this B&B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanon1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here in the last week of August 2013 and loved each minute! From booking contact until final good bye the B&B Belsyde kept each promise. Nice rooms that are exactly as on the pictures, delicious individual breakfast and nice surroundings. I can recommend this B&B very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Only a few miles from downtown Linlithgow in a lovely pastoral (farm land) setting. Absolutely lovely room - fine linens - spacious - lovely modern bath. Unfortunately we were there only overnight. A bit hard to find, Be sure you get good directions or have a sat nav.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon33191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Super, peaceful location with easy access to Edinburgh from Linlithgow station. A pleasant retreat after the the bustle of Edinburgh festival. Eclectic, homely household with very friendly hostess and set in lovely countryside on the edge of Linlithgow.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksimmons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here on our cycle trip to Glasgow. It's two miles out of town but easy to reach by bike. It was really nice and peaceful after the busy roads in Linlithgow itself.

We had a lovely, large room at the back of the house, very tastefully furnished with an excellent en-suite and lovely big towels. Everything was very clean and we were made very welcome by Nan. Breakfast was absolutely excellent with some nice touches - lovely glass dishes, a choice of three types of fruit, really tasty bacon and some Scottish pancakes and oatcakes afterwards.

We really enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wherever there is room to put a single on business Nan finds the very best luxury accommodation be it a wonderfully equipped caravan in an idyllic spot or a gorgeous flat. We must be the least exciting of guests but she gave me yet again a wonderful welcome,superb accommodation and a wonderful breakfast. Thank you Nan -I will be back again soon!! Business people take note.

Room Tip: Nan will do that for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our third annual visit to Belsyde, and Nan's hospitality continues to be most welcoming. Her full Scottish breakfast would take some beating. Our room was very comfortable with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Nan welcomes us as friends and will always offer help and advice to improve our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatandNigelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linlithgow hotels
0 mi away
Star & Garter Hotel
Star & Garter Hotel
#7 of 11 in Linlithgow
108 reviews
0 mi away
Court Residence
Court Residence
#1 of 11 in Linlithgow
358 reviews
0 mi away
Arden Country House
Arden Country House
#3 of 11 in Linlithgow
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Westport Hotel
Westport Hotel
#2 of 2 in Linlithgow
253 reviews
0 mi away
Champany Inn
Champany Inn
#1 of 2 in Linlithgow
192 reviews
0 mi away
B & B  Lumsdaine House
B & B Lumsdaine House
#5 of 11 in Linlithgow
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linlithgow EH49 6QE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Linlithgow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Linlithgow
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast Linlithgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing