We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat when working away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Linlithgow B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat when working away from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked for three nights in mid October when working at various locations around Edinburgh.
Room 3 was exceptional, very well presented, very spacious and comfortable. Nan is a first class host, who understands her guests and can cater for their every need. I paid significantly less than I would in a chain value hotel with no extra cost for tea and cake on arrival, exceptional breakfast and free wi-fi through the Belsyde. Many thanks Nan for a great stay

Room Tip: Room 3 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cco200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
77
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband & my parents stayed here 2 weeks ago & loved it! Set on a beautiful farm in Linlithgow, it really was so peaceful. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home - the coffee and home-made delights were yummy & most welcome. Our rooms were even more beautiful than in the pictures and very cozy. Breakfast was delicious and was made so lovingly that it made it all the more tastier. Our wonderful hostess, Nan, made our stay so special that we wanted to stay longer. It was the highlight of our trip to Scotland! We will be back again one day :-) I recommend this B&B wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanon1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle (Saale)
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here in the last week of August 2013 and loved each minute! From booking contact until final good bye the B&B Belsyde kept each promise. Nice rooms that are exactly as on the pictures, delicious individual breakfast and nice surroundings. I can recommend this B&B very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Only a few miles from downtown Linlithgow in a lovely pastoral (farm land) setting. Absolutely lovely room - fine linens - spacious - lovely modern bath. Unfortunately we were there only overnight. A bit hard to find, Be sure you get good directions or have a sat nav.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon33191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Super, peaceful location with easy access to Edinburgh from Linlithgow station. A pleasant retreat after the the bustle of Edinburgh festival. Eclectic, homely household with very friendly hostess and set in lovely countryside on the edge of Linlithgow.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksimmons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here on our cycle trip to Glasgow. It's two miles out of town but easy to reach by bike. It was really nice and peaceful after the busy roads in Linlithgow itself.

We had a lovely, large room at the back of the house, very tastefully furnished with an excellent en-suite and lovely big towels. Everything was very clean and we were made very welcome by Nan. Breakfast was absolutely excellent with some nice touches - lovely glass dishes, a choice of three types of fruit, really tasty bacon and some Scottish pancakes and oatcakes afterwards.

We really enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wherever there is room to put a single on business Nan finds the very best luxury accommodation be it a wonderfully equipped caravan in an idyllic spot or a gorgeous flat. We must be the least exciting of guests but she gave me yet again a wonderful welcome,superb accommodation and a wonderful breakfast. Thank you Nan -I will be back again soon!! Business people take note.

Room Tip: Nan will do that for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linlithgow hotels
1.5 mi away
West Port Hotel
West Port Hotel
#2 of 2 in Linlithgow
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden Country House
Arden Country House
#3 of 11 in Linlithgow
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Court Residence
Court Residence
#1 of 11 in Linlithgow
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Star & Garter Hotel
Star & Garter Hotel
#7 of 11 in Linlithgow
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Champany Inn
Champany Inn
#1 of 2 in Linlithgow
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Linlithgow EH49 6QE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Linlithgow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Linlithgow
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast Linlithgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing