We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week night visit”

MasonBelles Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Linlithgow
Price range: US$8 - US$51
Description: Tucked away through a secluded archway in the historic town of Linlithgow, Mason Belles Kitchen, a new family-run restaurant led by Chef Proprietor Linsey Scott, opens its doors early October 2018. Linsey has over 22 years' experience in the industry, leading teams in some of the most well-renowned establishments.
Restaurant details
Description: Tucked away through a secluded archway in the historic town of Linlithgow, Mason Belles Kitchen, a new family-run restaurant led by Chef Proprietor Linsey Scott, opens its doors early October 2018. Linsey has over 22 years' experience in the industry, leading teams in some of the most well-renowned establishments.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to go out for dinner one Wednesday and was lucky enough to get last table for two.

Had visited before so tried new dishes, this time the sesame chicken, scallops and bagel burger. All so so tasty!

Can't wait to go again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jenelaine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swe3theart, Owner at MasonBelles Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jenelaine85

Many thanks for your 5star review it means a lot to me and the team.
We are glad you enjoyed the dishes chosen.

Myself and the team forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2018

had been to same venue under previous management in past, but was never v impressed
NOW - new name new owner new energy, staff great, food great, wine great, price great
defo recommend [if you can get booked....]

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steedsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swe3theart, Owner at MasonBelles Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Steedsy

Many thanks for your 5star review we are delighted you had a lovely time and enjoying the new concept at Mason Belles Kitchen.
Your comments really mean a lot to us we really do appreacate it.

Many thanks and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

Popped in on spec on a cold damp December afternoon. Enjoyed the atmosphere, coffee and macaroons. Will definitely go back, for a meal next time.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArabianVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swe3theart, Owner at MasonBelles Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Arabianvisitor,

Many thanks for your 4star review on trip advisor, we are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, coffee and macaroons and look forward to welcoming you back for a meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Lovely location, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and properly, properly delicious food!

AND.......they offer a vegan menu too with (very importantly!) lovely vegan wines.

I really recommend the beetroot and black bean cake! And my friend rated the gingerbread cake dessert 10 out of 10.

The coffee is really good too.

(Unexpected bonus.....I heard the waiting staff say 'check on, chef' which made me feel like I was in an episode of actual Masterchef!)

I can't wait to go back.

If you're still reading this, stop.....and start planning your visit!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ScottishC4rly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotty026, Owner at MasonBelles Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Hi ScottishC4rly, thank you for the five star review, it makes me want to go have food.

Seriously thank you for the kind words, we are glad you had a great dinning experience at Mason Belles Kitchen it is very much appreciated, reviews like these makes me and the team very happy.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Stuart Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Myself, my partner and both side of our families visited MasonBelles Kitchen for a Christmas Lunch and also a birthday. The service we received was absolutely fantastic and the food was faultless! Will be recommending to everyone. What a fantastic afternoon!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Leighh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotty026, Owner at MasonBelles Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Hi Leighh94, Thank you very much for the five star review, we are glad you had a fantastic afternoon it means allot to us and this is what we want to see in MBK.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Mason Belles Kitchen.

Regards

Stuart Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MasonBelles Kitchen also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to MasonBelles Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing