We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of The Four Marys

The Four Marys
Ranked #6 of 43 Restaurants in Linlithgow
Price range: US$21 - US$32
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The service here left a bit to be desired, but the food was reasonably good. I would eat here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    173
    75
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Four Marys Revisited”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I recently visited The Four Marys again several times while staying in the area. We found the food enjoyable, service was prompt and the staff were friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our visit 2 years ago and enjoyed the meals, atmosphere and the staff. That's why we went back again this time and weren't disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very noisy”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We ate at the four Mary's last night. It is a great pub with a good atmosphere. We were given new menus which were very nice and had a good selection of food. We were fairly happy with our meal but at 9.30 pm a group started to play in the bar area. It became so noisy we decided to leave with out having another drink. This is the first time I have ever seen a group playing in the four Mary's. We would not return without making sure there would not be a group playing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor pub food for children”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Child's menu terrible, ordered maccaroni cheese and got macaroni and white sause No Cheese. Yuk. Was poorly lit. Will not be back there is more to linlithgow than this pub.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“pub grub little more!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited on a wet Saturday in June, back area was not busy and we found a table without booking.ordered drinks and had to ask twice for a simple glass of water.as food arrived our waitress asked if we would like sauces, cutlery first would have nice! Food was okay.We were disappointed as had read reviews and expected more, prices were reasonable.Would not rush back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrinamac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Four Marys also viewed

Linlithgow, West Lothian
 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to The Four Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing