We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Contemporary, New Studio with Lots of Storage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary, New Studio with Lots of Storage
Wrap-around Quartz Countertop Kitchenette with Sink, Two Burners, Toaster Oven and Microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Contemporary, New Studio with Lots of Storage
Wrap-around Quartz Countertop
Kitchenette with Sink, Two Burners, Toaster Oven and Microwave
Large Closet with Luggage Rack
New Bathroom
Wood Tile Shower
Entryway with small sitting area
Outside shower with hot/cold
Private Deck
Foam Surf Board and Passionfruit and Papaya when in season!
New Bikes for Bike Path to Sunset and Pipeline
Walkway to beach - down 3 houses and across the street
Sunset at Vland
Aerial of Turtle Bay
Hang Ten Pool bar at Turtle Bay - 3 miles north
Vland beach looking North
Beautiful VLand Beach - Swimmable year-round
You'll usually have the beach to yourself!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sunset Beach, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Sheri102
Daegu, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This tiny bungalow/studio has everything you need and then some. It is only 5 minutes from the ocean. You can park for free right in front of the place. The washer/dryer combo is located in a covered lanai just around the corner of the building. Even laundry soap was provided, although we had brought our own. Don't forget to ride down a short way to Ted's Bakery for sandwiches and/or rolls. We purchased a huge butter roll daily to split for our lunch - SO ono! Landfamily is very responsive to any need you might have (we needed them to replace the hand-held can opener and received it immediately.). You cannot go wrong with this place for the price and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review. I'm so glad you like the location and Studio. A bike ride to Ted's for rolls or pie is definitely a must! Aloha ~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just came back from our 10 day trip on O'ahu, Hawaii and we stayed in the studio Velzyland! The studio was awesome, clean and with contemporary furniture equipped! Everything you need you will find in this great studio. Dishes, cooking top, fridge/freezer and enough stowing capacity for your clothes! You will need this studio just to sleep in it anyway, bc there is so much to do and explore! If you want to enjoy your coffee every morning, you have the opportunity to sit on your own little closed patio. There you will find 2 bikes, a surfboard and a washer/dryer combination!
You don't even have to drive far to the next beautiful beach! Heading out the little street where the studio is located, you will approach Kamehameha highway(no worries that's the name of the street connecting the cities at North Shore) and if you cross this street you be at the beach in 5 Minutes!
The landlord is always easy to reach per email or phone in case something happens or you need something in your studio! She answers the phone quick or responds to your emails! My wife and I would highly recommend this studio, if you want to avoid hotel living!

We loved it and would stay again!

A & S

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying at our Studio and taking the time to write a positive review. We hope you make it back soon! Aloha ~
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christer...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed 4 weeks at Jill and Daniel’s Studio at Vland. We had a great time! The Studio was newly renovated throughout. We were impressed with how they designed the smaller space with all you need to enjoy your time in Hawaii. The queen size bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette is well equipped and is more than suitable for making meals. Fridge, micro and toaster oven complete the kitchen. There is also place for writing and computer work. Mid-size flat TV and WiFi. There are lots of drawers for your things also. The bathroom was tastefully remodeled with a wood-grain tile shower with a glass door. There is a small seating area outside the entry door.
The walk was short to a very beautiful, quiet beach. It is one of the few beaches where you can swim and surf. We also took the bikes to Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Foodland (food store) and Waimea Bay. The bike routes are very good. We highly recommend the Studio for one or max two persons. We would like to come back in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at the Studio. I appreciate your comments on our usage of the space. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustavoOt...
Niteroi, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Obrigado pela positiva comentário. Esperamos que você possa voltar novamente em breve!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing