We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious house in a very good location to visit Clare”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Strasburgh Manor

Strasburgh Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strasburgh Manor
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ennis
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious house in a very good location to visit Clare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

A few of us (3 couples and 3 young children) spent a great weekend in late March in Strasburgh Manor. All in all, very good value for 8-9 people, and close to amenities and within very good distance of major sites in Clare.

The house is in a very nice setting surrounded by its own land. It was very spacious for all 9 of us (4 bedrooms, all en-suite + travel cots), clean and close enough to Ennis to be able to go for dinner, and/or drinks and grab a cab back to the house. It also has wireless internet. The kitchen, and sitting room were spacious enough for all of us to have breakfast, dinner and spend time chatting by the stove at night.

Our host (Bernadette) was very nice and responsive. She met us on arrival and at check-out. She lives across the road and offered to be available if any issues/questions. There would have been no questions if we had read the welcome pack that was left in the house, but that was entirely our fault ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jednesog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Owner at Strasburgh Manor, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend at Strasburgh Manor. Thanks for your lovely review, it is appreciated very much. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
preston, lancashire, england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2008

I stayed at strasburgh manor for 1 week. There was 9 people in our group, 6 adults and 3 children. The accommodation was fantastic value for money, spacious, clean and all rooms en-suite. The property is set in a private location with excellent views of the surrounding countryside and lots of space for children to play in safety. The location is excellent for sightseeing all the West of Ireland. The owner Bernadette Barry is a lovely lady and lives nearby should you feel the need to contact her. An excellent holiday cottage, that I would highly recommend.

  • Liked — spacious and clean
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lancashirelass64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Owner at Strasburgh Manor, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had an excellent holiday in Ireland and at Strasburgh Manor. Your recommendation to others is highly appreciated, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2008

We five Sullivan sisters spent two weeks in Ireland, using Strasburgh Manor as our home base (we drove or took the train to other locations for overnight or day trips). There are two houses; we stayed in the larger house, which has four bedrooms, all en suite. It is a lovely home, comfortable, clean, reasonably priced. The owner, Bernadette Barry was very helpful but not intrusive.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkGolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette B, Owner at Strasburgh Manor, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments on Strasburgh Manor. I'm glad ye had a lovely stay. Thanks again for the high recommendation, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
3.5 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
3.6 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
4.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
7.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strasburgh Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strasburgh Manor

Property: Strasburgh Manor
Address: Strasburgh | Inch, Ennis, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ennis
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strasburgh Manor consists of 2 separate houses. The first is a 2 bedroom house which sleeps up to 4 people. The second house, which is a 4 bedroom house, sleeps up to 9 people. All rooms are en suite and both houses have a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strasburgh Manor Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing