We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Clare”
Review of Culleen Lodge

Culleen Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Culleen Lodge
Ranked #28 of 33 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We booked because a friends family lived near Culleen and took his advice. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by tidy, spacious rooms with a clean ensuite. The breakfast was delicious and the service was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgilmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Culleen Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a fantastic stay i had at the culleen lodge where i stayed at the b&b for 2 nights while sight seeing around clare. Nothing was too much trouble breakfast i can strongly recommend full irish set me up for my day. this was a family run B&B where nothing was too much trouble verty reasonable price must say very good value for money, would stay there again and strongly recommend to others.

Room Tip: all rooms are great as quite large and spacious
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I have to say the service and quality I recieved was great. This is a small local business with lovely friendly staff. The food is very good, the meals remind me of my mums home cooking! This seems to be a busy little spot which i can see why. This will be my stop off spot when passing that way again which i look forward too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have got breakfast here a few times and was happy with it.The takeaway meals are over priced for what you get compared to other takeaways. I have got the fish and chips here which the fish was not edible and chips overdone a few weeks later I went back and told the young girl about the fish and ordered another .When l went home and and proceeded to eat it ,same story binned it too,A year later which is tonite having avoided the place l was caught short ,it being late I decided to try again this time a curry chicken meal takeaway .I
believe this meal to be the same as I would buy in tesco for 2.50 just repackaged,small and tastless.Never again and l live within 2 miles of the place,how do they get away with it.
Enough with the overpriced crap food

Room Tip: Dont eat theb food
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank brendan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Carmen is a superb hostess and ensured a wonderful stay at the Culeen Lodge! The B&B was as clean and sparkling as you can imagine, with a comfortable double bed and large, modern bathroom. There was plenty of heat and hot water and a very fine Irish breakfast was served each day. The Irish porridge was my favorite, creamy and hot.
There is also a small restaurant attached with a limited menu, but good enough for a quick bite.
I will stay again when I'm in the area, and recommend it highly.

4  Thank mamasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
5.4 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,599 reviews
5.3 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
No photo provided
Rockfield B&B
#24 of 33 in Ennis
4 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rowan Tree Hostel
Rowan Tree Hostel
#1 of 10 in Ennis
291 reviews
5.5 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culleen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culleen Lodge

Address: Kilmaley, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Culleen Lodge Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing