We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish hospitality in a peaceful setting”

Glen Cove Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glen Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Glen Cove B&B, located a bit outside of Ennis Town proper, is a lovely two-story home on a quiet, secluded street, backed by a picturesque field with grazing horses. It’s a tidy and cozy environment, just what one would expect from a good quality B&B. Our family of 5 stayed two nights here in June 2014 (sorry for the late report!).

Our hosts Pauline and Brian were very kind and helpful to us throughout the duration of our stay. They made us feel right at home the minute we stepped through the door. The Irish breakfast they provided each morning was cooked fresh to our liking, and there was plenty of it to go around. The rooms were well-outfitted and very comfortable. We all enjoyed a quiet, restful sleep.

Each morning they would ask us about our plans for the day and offer any advice or suggestions that only a true local could have supplied. A few times their advice saved our day from what might have been a big mistake. In any case their input shed valuable light on our options and informed our decision-making. Pauline recommended Poet’s Corner at the Grand Hotel for a lively pub dinner, and Brian said the boat ride at Cliffs of Moher is not to be missed. Both true!

Pauline and Brian are familiar with the United States and enjoy chatting about US and world events. They are experienced and genuinely hospitable B&B hosts.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would highly recommend Glen Cove B&B to anyone spending a few nights in the Ennis area.

** This review was drafted by our teenage daughter who enjoys travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthernCal-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely stay, we stayed 1 night Pauline & Brain were great hosts.
The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast great.
Short drive to Ennis town for restaurants not a problem.
We would certainly visit again!
Angela ,Mike, Zofia & Roy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Pauline is very friendly and helpful. Went beyond the call of duty when we stayed.
Beautiful bedroom and bathroom. The bed sheets and bed were heaven and an electric blanket. The breakfast was excellent and the variety and amount of food were also excellent.
All in all a must recommend - 5 stars out of five.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breffni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We used it as our "home base" so we could take a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. It is located near Ennis, so we drove into the city for dinner. Pauline and her husband her excellent hosts. She has a fondness for Americans and George Jones. (She has a picture in her lounge area and no, I didn't hear any music being played) She made tea in the afternoon and they recommended an excellent location for dinner. Breakfast was delicious and filled with an assortment of items. (Yoplait, if you are reading this, please bring Hazelnut yogurt to the US. Thanks). We were able to get a early breakfast so that we could get to the airport on time. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable had a heated towel rack and heated mattress pad (felt great in the cold March nights). One of the only B&B's with hot and cold water out of 1 faucet in the bathroom.
The breakfast was more food than you could imagine. Everything tasted delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpm541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife & I stayed here last week. The B&B is very clean, Pauline & her husband are great. We arrived very late & it was no prob. The rooms is clean & the breakfast was wonderful. More food than you could imagine. The electric blanket under the sheets was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We were happy that the hosts were able to accommodate us with two rooms. Our children stayed upstairs and loved the cute twin room. We liked the downstairs queen bedded room and the nice bathroom. The breakfast was nice and the hosts were very pleasant. We even ran into Brian at the airport on our way out of the country, as he works for the airport authority. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0 mi away
Old Ground Hotel Ennis
0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
857 reviews
0 mi away
Ardsollus Farm
Ardsollus Farm
#2 of 3 in Quin
67 reviews
0 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: £56 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Bed And Breakfast Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing