We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food”
Review of Royal Orchid Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Orchid Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Went with a friend to the Royal Orchid last Friday night and have to say we enjoyed a great meal. The food was very authentic and the relaxed atmosphere made for a great night out. The owner and staff were very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place. I had the beef massaman curry, can’t wait to go back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 837ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very dissatisfied”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was not our first time here having eaten here previously, so our expectations were high for a lovely dinner. The food was very disappointing, fish cakes that were rubbery and bizarre, weeping tiger steak cooked without chillies, two different chicken dishes that tasted the same, and we couldn't have coffee after dinner, the machine was broken and hadn't been fixed. We will not be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Kellyon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Union Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Thai food was pretty authentic, for this part of Europe, and very enjoyable for it. I was not disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CJJ_IoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The food was good and the price made it even better. One of our group is a vegetarian, so it can be difficult to find good food for her. She very much enjoyed this food, as did we all. If we come back to Ennis we will be making a bee-line for Royal Orchid.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardee, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great food .great deal”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

went for Early Bird offer of 15euro for 2 courses, lovely food, lovely staff, shame more people don't try it, its a gem, REALLY. I had thai green chicken curry with noodles and starter was chicken satay, mmmmm. its making me hungry just thinking about it , the waitress was just lovely, she was a delight, just like the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lara1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Orchid Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing