We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time on an eco farm!”
Review of imecofarm - CLOSED

imecofarm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun Visitor Farm: Children Pony Rides, Fun forest dune buggy ride for kids, Play areas, indoor & outdoor. Farm, forest and river trails. Educational Displays and short courses on Crafts and Renewable energy. Ideal for tours, a family day out and birthday parties. Bring a picnic too!Tea/coffee.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family went here from a hotel flyer and we had great fun. All the things to do are really simple and fun such as catching the butterflies and getting a pony ride. The pigs were the big hit with the little ones.. We also brought a picnic as advised on the website and just keep up the good work Eddie and staff, as ye are making a great visitor farm.

3  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddieconnors, Owner at imecofarm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks very much for visiting imecofarm. The simple activities like catching butterflies are great fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Staff and owner are very good with the children at our birthday party. The farm has plenty space to run around, feed the animals, and everyone had lots of fun. There is an indoor area for the party( we brought extra treats for the party). The children also got a lovely pony ride on their miniature pony fudge, which was a great hit. Pedal carts and zip wire are among the plenty things to do for the party, good value and good outdoor fun..

2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddieconnors, Owner at imecofarm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks again for visiting us at imecofarm. Birthday parties are such fun, and children love the outdoors. See ye again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went to imecofarm while on holidays in July and our children had super fun. The older one learned archery and the staff have great patience and allowed us to do the archery for ages. The younger ones enjoyed catching the butterfies in particular and the feeders for the farm animals are a great idea. There is lots of space and some indoor areas too, plus the forest had great shelter for a passing shower. We spent over 2 hours on the farm.

2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddieconnors, Owner at imecofarm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks very much for visiting us and we are always trying to make sure our guests enjoy their visit here. The archery is good fun and very suitable for the older children too. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to this place as we have read that on Christmas they had a big fired that ruined the place, so I thought we can go and support it to go back on track. We are a family with a 3 years old Boy and a 1 year old girl. The place is interesting, some animals to feed, big areas for walking, a playground, an open area with sand and a place for bugys competition, and a covered area with more toys and nice corner for crawlers. It is not really fancy and maybe expensive for the type of place, but in Ireland you pay 10€ or 12€ just to see a garden or a waterfall, so not surprise about the price. The weather was good so we had picnic and literally we spend our day over there. Good: you can feed some animals, have a small ride in a pony, and there is good space for walks and be outside and had picnic. To be improve: the indoor area is great and with good space in case is raining but the crawling area should be better clean as there was full of sand and dirt from outside, I do understand that the place is in the forrest, but maybe visitors can help too, but clearly it was lack of cleaning for baby toys too. They don't sell prepared food but just snack (chocolate bars, chips, and so on) and they also sell hot water for tea or nescafe. The kids had a great day, with the animals (despite they were very few) , the play ground, the sand and the indoor area, you can keep them busy all day for sure if they are less than 5. There is still good area for improvement, specially with the price they charge but I believe they will do with the time.

Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddieconnors, Owner at imecofarm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for visiting imecofarm and we are delighted you enjoyed a full day out with your family here, showing plenty for all the kids. All the indoor areas are hoovered, mopped, and toys cleaned daily, We are constantly adding new activities and landscaping on the farm, so expect more changes when you revisit!, thanks again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visited this farm last week and it was great fun, the owner and staff couldnt do enough and there were lots of different things to do for the kids, aged 5 and 7. Fudge was a big hit for the pony ride and we loved the rockin and boppin on the dune bugy! We brought a picnic too and the kids didnt want to leave so keep at it guys.. Great fun, well recommended for good Healthy outdoor fun! Thanks again we'll be back..

1  Thank Mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddieconnors, Owner at imecofarm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for the lovely review. We have lots of kids activities and are constantly adding more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed imecofarm also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing