We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clare Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 33 Ennis B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Martina and Michael were very gracious hosts. The room was very large and our Irish breakfast was very good. Get a room towards the back of the house because the front room was noisy. But I'd stay again. It is a good 30 minute walk to the city center but it's along a pleasant street.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfoxgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    12
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
12
13
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. It was a great place to get some rest but not a place to hang out at. Hosts were kind and hospitable but not overly helpful. They took credit cards which was nice as many B&Bs in Ireland did not.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I needed to base myself in Ennis for one night as I was driving from Sligo to Dingle. I decided Ennis was a great place to do so.

On the day, I was contacted by the BnB which was nice as this saved me having to do so myself. One less thign to worry about.

Upon checkiin, the place was easy, comfortable, clean and just right. The bed was really comfy and they had a power shower which was also really nice.

A no fuss, clean, well located place. It is on a main road, but no noise can be heard inside so that's great and my room had lovely decor ( traditional and very Irish I felt).

Ennis itself is very pretty and I ended up spending a few hours in the morning before moving on, enjoying the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazzy_the_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for New Years Eve mainly for location purposes, but it turned out to be a really nice B&B, room was really big and modern as well as the bathroom that had a huge shower.

the B&B itself was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLAM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent place to stay to explore the medieval town of Ennis (Inis). So nice to be able to park our cars (2) and walk 20 minutes to the town center. Excellent pub at the West County hotel just down the block from the Clare Manor. Easy 30 minute drive to or from the Shannon airport.

Room Tip: For a couple who sleep in the same bed, a single room works. Make sure to ask if it's a double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beingthereStL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Spent only two nights in this b&b, .Even though it was on the main road the bedroom was really quiet. Lovely room and bathroom, very clean, the couple who run it where really friendly.Would like to have stayed longer

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normskiStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Clare Manor B & B is a little way out of the town centre (about 15 minutes walking) and is easy to find on the main entry road.
You will have a friendly welcome from the owners and shown to you room and made aware how everything works. The rooms are not oversized but more than adequate. Everything very clean, comfortable and well presented. The en-suite shower is the electrical power shower type that does its job OK without being fantastic.
It was raining very heavily during the evening of my stay so a walk into town was out of the question but a pub is across the road and a hotel next door to it that sold good pub grub at a reasonable cost.
Breakfast is all freshly cooked and more than adequate to start the day.
Probably not the best B & B in Ireland but certainly very high up on the list so it comes recommended.
Places to visit include the Ennis Friary and the Knappogue castle but my personal favourite was Dysert O’Dea area. Plenty of interesting history and great walking abounds the area. My visit was during heavy rain but that did not detract from the interest in the area that included ruins, a rebuilt tower castle, St Tola cross and good walking country.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emblpa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Rockfield B&B
#23 of 33 in Ennis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grey Gables B & B
Grey Gables B & B
#3 of 33 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rowan Tree Hostel
Rowan Tree Hostel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stonehaven Bed & Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Ardilaun Guesthouse
Ardilaun Guesthouse
#7 of 33 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clare Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clare Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Clare Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clare Manor Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clare Manor Bed and Breakfast is within walking distance of the historic town of Ennis, where you have access to a fine selection of boutiques, restaurants, bars, and cafes. We are just 18km from Shannon airport off exit 12 of the M18 motorway. We offer a variety of room sizes and configurations to match you and your family's needs, with all rooms en suite and special accommodations welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clare Manor Bed And Breakfast Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing