We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy haven of tranquility with amazing hosts...”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
hens in the orchard front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
front of house
hens in the orchard
front garden
dining area and wood pellet stove
living room and wood burner
main bedroom
garden
Rathclooney bog
Angus on the bog
Nice view from mullaghmore
Typical burren field wall
the vegetable garden summer
some of our summer vegetables
The road up to the house
Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ennis, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bryony C
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A cosy haven of tranquility with amazing hosts & delicious fresh fruit & veg”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

With everything you would need to live on, including delicious fresh fruit & veg from right outside the cottage, a roaring fire & a bathtub, this cottage is the perfect place to go for a relaxing holiday. I especially appreciated the very comfortable bed, and loved the gorgeous dogs! There are lots of things to see in the area if you feel like a day trip, and Jason & Noelle can recommend some great eco-touristy things to do. Would definitely recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The organic fruit & veg from the farm
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randi P
Tønder, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine Irish country cottage incl. caring hosts and organic vegetables!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We, family of five (children age: 4,4 and 2), spent the most fantastic 2 1/2 weeks at Leen Organics. It could not have been a better place to stay! The warm welcome to the cozy and very clean cottage was the best start of our holidays. We arrived quite late at night on the first day and the welcome package of bread, butter, scones and milk and ice cream for the kids simply delighted us. Each day we enjoyed coming "home" to our cottage after our sightseeing trips in the area. We felt personally pampered by our hosts, supplying toys for our kids to play with and even a blowup swimming pool, when there were none to be found in the whole of Ireland, due to the hot hot summer this year. Situated near the town of Ennis,West Ireland, with plenty to see and do nearby. We saw castles, churches, wild dolphins and much more. Ennis is an interesting old city with all the modern shopping needs, as well as interesting historical sites. We also loved buying and eating the organic vegetables (and eggs) which were growing outside our front door! We simply loved the house, the hosts and the beautiful and tranquil surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hosts and the very charming cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zs M
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden secret in Western Ireland”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at An Ti Glas this June, with our two boys and mother-in-law. We stayed in the two bedroom unit of the newly renovated old farm house on the organic vegetable farm. It is a beautiful, nicely furnished building. The bedrooms are upstairs, with very comfortable beds. My mother-in-law slept on the pull-out sofa on the ground floor and enjoyed her privacy. She remarked that this was the most comfortable pull-out she ever slep on! There is a full bath with tub and shower and a washer with detergent in the apartment. There was abundant hot water for everyone's bath or shower and made us feel good about the solar heater. We cooked some of our own meals in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoyed organic eggs from the farm. The highlight of the stay for our children was the footbal pitch, where they happily kicked around a ball after a long day of touring while I was cooking dinner. The teenage son of the Horner family was very nice to show them how to play hurling, a traditional Irish ball game.
The place was impeccably clean, nice and warm on the cool nights. Best of all were Jason and Noelle, and their three teenage children, incredibly gracious, helpful and generous hosts. They responded to all our requests right away, were very friendly, gave us advice on places to visit and many other things.
We had a lovely lunch at the Ennis farmer's market on a Friday where Jason sells his organic vegetables and Noelle sells baked goods, and stocked up on fresh vegetables.
It is a bit of scenic country driving to get to the place from Ennis, but easy to find if you folllow Jason's detailed instructions from their website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, privacy of place
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlagh C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Charming, idyllic setting with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband, 3 children (aged 9, 8 and 4) and I stayed in this wonderfully restored cottage for 3 nights over Easter this year. It's an idyllic location, close enough to Ennis and other towns but still very much a rural setting. We used it primarily as a base to visit to places in and around the Burren (about 30 minutes drive) but quickly realised that it was equally great to hang out around the around cottage while the kids happily played (!) with the chickens, jumped on the trampoline, cycled on the bikes and played with the owners fabulous giant dog called Bella. There's also an impressive bog on the grounds which they loved to play in (wellies a must).
The owners, Jason & Noelle are very refreshingly down to earth and genuinely welcoming (freshly baked scones and jam on arrival and little chocolates for the kids). In season they will provide their own home grown produce and eggs. We did not avail of it but babysitting service available as Jason & Noelle have grown up children themselves. They've lots of nice touches in the cottage such as toys for the kids to play with, books, cd's etc. And outside there's a lot of homely touches such as bikes, boxing bag hanging from a beam in the haggard next to an old vintage tractor (like a scene from The Waltons) trampoline, chickens, go-kart etc.), perfect for younger children. The cottage itself was spotless and cosy with lots of wood and turf for the fire. Lovely walks on the doorstop which reminded me of Summer holidays visiting my Granny in Wexford (grass growing in the middle of the narrow road, beautiful unspoilt hedgerows, rolling hills and delicious smells of nature).
Really beautiful location even in the Winter as it is so cosy. Would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some nice fat church candles would have been nice!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabihall
Lupsingen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renée S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vercouter...
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing