We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Aisling Gheal House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aisling Gheal House
Ranked #30 of 34 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here in September 2013 and I would never go back there again. The landlady was extremely rude and we were made to feel like an inconvenience in the house. When I asked for a vegetarian breakfast she looked at me like I had three heads. I have never met anyone so rude in my life and on top of this the place was grossly over-priced. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank Eugene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F, Owner at Aisling Gheal House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Firstly I was extremely welcoming to this person and I am not at all the type of person portrayed in this review. This person did not inform me that he needed a vegetarian breakfast until he came in for breakfast that morning. I immediately took it on board and took a trip to the local shop to buy what was necessary for a vegetarian breakfast. I proceeded to cook scrambled eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans and cooked potatoes. After he complimented me on the breakfast and said he really enjoyed it, thanking me profusely. All in all he appeared to be really happy with his stay, hence my total shock and dismay with this terribly rude and defamatory review. I can only attribute his attitude to the 50 euro charge, but he was informed of this charge on checking in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Ludovic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt67615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Ground Hotel Ennis
0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
857 reviews
0 mi away
Ardsollus Farm
Ardsollus Farm
#2 of 3 in Quin
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling Gheal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Gheal House

Address: Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Also Known As:
Aisling Gheal House Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing