We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey Gables B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Woodstock(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
198
88
27
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
88
27
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary keanepotato wafflesshannon airportrick stevesthe bus train stationshort walkclose to townfull irish breakfastbreakfast roomtraditional musichelpful with directionsexcellent locationother guestsroom was largecounty claresitting roomdowntown ennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Family and friends spent a wonderful week at grey gables while attending an O 'Dea family reunion
Friendly gracious service was extended to all
Great breakfast each morning and nothing was too difficult
We will be back to stay in the future.
Thanks to Mary Keane for her welcome to us all

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Mary! She was extremely accommodating, her breakfast was delicious and just the perfect amount to start our day. Our room was well appointed and very clean. We had WiFi in our room and enjoyed the comfortable sitting room. A very short walk into town and easily accessible for driving to major roads. Would recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

had a lovely stay in Grey Gables, Mary was very welcoming and helpful. room was presented very nicely and cosy and comfortable to stay in. Grey gables is in excellent location 5 mins walk to town centre and 10 mins to Cusack Park. Room also had WiFi which was an added bonus. Breakfast was very tasty with a great choice available. would defo recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at Mary's place after arriving in Shannon. The location was very central and easy to find. We stayed in the family room, in the back, upper level of the property. No view but nice and quiet. The room was a little tight with the third bed, but to be expected. Wifi was free and worked very well. Breakfast was lovely and nice to meet fellow travelers.

The family room we were in had no tub but the shower was ample.

Room Tip: No lift if you get the family room in the back, upstairs, most rooms were downstairs
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed with Mary our first 2 nights in Ireland. After arriving at SNL (Shannon Airport) we took a bus to Ennis. Gray Gables is just a few blocks from the bus station and it's just a few more blocks to the heart of Ennis - which has great music, shopping, and visitor center with a walking trip not to be missed. We found Mary to be a helpful host and a great cook! The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and comparably priced -- plus we got a discount for booking 2 nights. After experiencing 3 weeks of 1 and 2 night stays at B & B's all over Ireland, we decided to end our trip where we began -- back with Mary at the Grey Gables in Ennis.

Room Tip: Our first floor room overlooking the garden was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank G J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews