We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic Wedding Venue..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Aidan and I got married on November 23rd 2013 and all we can say is what a fantastic venue.. The Events Planner Ann Marie worked so closely with everything and took any idea on board and made it all come to life.. From the table settings to the amazing mulled wine reception which all my guests said was the best they have ever tasted!! Dinner was just second to none.. When my guests walked in to the room I think they were in Ah with how fabulous the room looked!!
All staff was so attentive, James and Mark were great on the night made everything run so well. If anyone is looking for a great homely hotel with fires lit at every corner and a great friendly atmosphere and a chic banqueting room this is your venue I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCanny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Myself and my partner purchased a Dealrush voucher that was for a 2 night stay. The staff warmly greeted us and were extremely helpful for our entire stay.

The leisure center:

The gym members and staff of the center were very friendly. The 18m pool was quiet enough around 8 a.m so I was able to have an entire lane and gym to myself for a good while. The sauna was rather small, but it was still relaxing, but the steam room was unfortunately out of service. They have another warm up gym which is located in a different building behind the gym (ask at the counter).

Location: We walked into town which was about a 20-25 minute walk from the Lodge. There is a Lidl literally out the back door, which was rather convenient.

Food: The breakfast was average. It consisted of basic cereals, toast, and a few hot dishes. We ate in the bar attached to the hotel which and had dinner there the first night. Overall it was good value for money.

Room: I didn't give the rating a perfect 5 because the room and overall hotel was a little too out of date for me. I didn't mind it, but it could do with an upgrade. Everything was clean though and well kept.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Weltnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the auburn hotel before but my post was not on tripadvisor for some reason but for my second visit I really wanted to write a review.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, the staff are fantastic from reception to bar and restaurant all the staff we met were friendly and polite which really does make a difference when we stayed there was a wedding on and the manager showed us the room the morning of the wedding it looked beautiful (I wish I was getting married again) we will keep coming back .

See you in the new year.

Room Tip: If you are a repeat customer ask for a new room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here with our 2 grandchildren of 6 & 7, who live nearby, mainly because it has a pool.
Our room was nice, clean, warm, and everything would have been perfect,
if it wasn't for the fact that children are not allowed in the pool in the morning.
This we hadn't been told, so it was a massive disappointment, as we were mainly there for the pool, and we'd promised the children a swim before going to school.
Also, the changing room was quite cold.
Not very child friendly, and we hope The Auburn Lodge will change their policy regarding this aspect.
What was good, is, that the hotel has some great 'Special Offers', which is what we used,
and children can stay for free in your room, which Is good Child Policy.
So, mostly good experience, apart from the children not being allowed to swim in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in October and from,arrival to departure it was a pleasure.
restaurant staff were very attentive and apologised when we were left waiting over a small mix up in the kitchen.
Breakfast was lovely as was dinner with plenty of choice on offer.
lots to do in Ennis which is a short taxi/drive away.( We tried Knoxs bar which was great and lively)
i stupidly left my charger in the room upon departure but Louise in reception rang me after a few days trying to track,it down and promptly posted it out to me.
Many thanks guys. Will,definitely be back,soon Dave

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davedarave00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we recently stayed here for two nights as part of a group and I only have nice things to say about this hotel. I have never met staff like them anywhere from the cheery good morning I got from the house keepers to the bar staff who were as friendly and chatty at 2am as they were at 2pm. The receptionists on arrival couldn't do enough for us and were so helpful. Breakfast was a mini feast with a large selection of juices, cereals, fruit with various yogurts before having a hot self service breakfast. Nothing was trouble to the restaurant staff, no matter what I asked for. The rooms are a little dated but the beds were very comfortable. I didn't have my children with me but I'd imagine if they were they would have been most welcome. The leisure centre was also lovely and spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in Clare/Ennis direction. The hotel might be three star but the staff were most definitely 5 star!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneMD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently attended a wedding at the Auburn. I was really mpressed the staff were extremely friendly and helpful nothing was too much to ask for. The food was fab and so much of it a lot better than other higher rated hotels i 've been to. Not one person could fault the whole day. I would definetly reccomend this hotel as a future wedding venue.,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.4 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
498 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
853 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Galway Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: £42 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Star Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre is one of the leading Ennis Hotels which is famed for its traditional music and warm hospitality. The rooms at the Auburn Lodge Hotel Ennis are furnished with your comfort in mind and offer some of the best hotel accommodation Clare has to offer. The River Lodge Health & Fitness Club includes a Swimming pool, Gymnasium, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna along with four Beauty Treatment rooms, and is one of the most modern leisure facilities in the West of Ireland. Diners can enjoy traditional or continental cuisine at the Oyster restaurant. Tailor Quigleys Bar serves food all day and at night you can often enjoy a music session with many of County Clare's well known musicians. The Auburn Lodge Hotel in Clare is an ideal base for touring Bunratty, th Burren, Aillwee Caves and the Cliffs of Moher (20 minutes). Convenient to all local golf courses including Lahinch Golf Links Course. Shannon International Airport is just 15km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Lodge Hotel And Leisure Centre
Auburn Hotel Ennis
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing