We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location of this hotel is on the outskirts of town, which was a bit of a letdown, as there were no restaurants or eateries nearby, so you have to eat dinner either in the restaurant or the bar. I chose to eat and enjoy a few Guinness's in Tailor Quigley's bar, but despite the traditional Irish bar atmosphere and décor, and the good range of food available, the size of the portion in relation to the price paid is a bit of a joke. Disappointed.
The rooms are located a bit of a walk away from the reception area, which felt like you were walking in a maze. The rooms themselves are adequate - clean and tidy.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDevil1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    310
    163
    120
    86
See reviews for
230
368
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here over the week end. Staff were all very friendly and helpful....I asked for an iron and it was delivered within minutes as was the fan that I also requested. Room was clean and comfortable although the only gripe I had was the distance from reception, restaurants and bar to the bedroom. it was a long hike! Food in both the bar and restaurant was lovely and was served quickly. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast offered...no fried egg, beans or mushrooms. Entertainment on both nights in bar.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say about rooms....we were in the 400s and it is a long way but would not have like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marywrightstrabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went here a few times. Once in the morning for coffee. No one there had to wait 10 mins for girl to show. Food not great. That day the coffee machine wasn't working properly.the rest of the hotel is nice. Nice foyer area and lovely leisure centre

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank glenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ennis hotels

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The most dirty old hotel I have ever stayed at paint off walls dirty carpet dirty bath back packers would have been 5 star con-paired to this
Manager move us after complaining the room was a great improvement .


No air con very hot
Heater still going in room with the temperature 25
We were on a Cosmos Tour so I sure they give you the worst rooms in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel was nice but staff ignored our request to turn off the radiator, said there was no other DVD player to replace our broken one, food wasn't great, hotel room was spotlessly clean, the computer in the lobby took our €2 and then didn't load any websites, wifi wasn't in our room at all and wasn't great in the main areas, we put out a breakfast in bed menu on the door at 11pm as it says to be there before 5am and they never collected it or brought us breakfast. Wouldn't reccomend it unfortunately

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToriCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The property is cute, but not clean, not air conditioned, not staffed with overly friendly help. Additionally, the furnishings and carpet a a bit different - should in say older - than those displayed in their pictures.

Based on condition, lack of contemporary amenities (like air conditioning and wifi) and location well outside city center, I say don't do it!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbtogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and wasn't disappointed, the hotel is very nice and the staff are all friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the manager Tania made sure everything ran without a hitch ( pardon the pun)!! I will defiantly be returning, thankyou!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jsm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Galway Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Star Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre is one of the leading Ennis Hotels which is famed for its traditional music and warm hospitality. The rooms at the Auburn Lodge Hotel Ennis are furnished with your comfort in mind and offer some of the best hotel accommodation Clare has to offer. The River Lodge Health & Fitness Club includes a Swimming pool, Gymnasium, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna along with four Beauty Treatment rooms, and is one of the most modern leisure facilities in the West of Ireland. Diners can enjoy traditional or continental cuisine at the Oyster restaurant. Tailor Quigleys Bar serves food all day and at night you can often enjoy a music session with many of County Clare's well known musicians. The Auburn Lodge Hotel in Clare is an ideal base for touring Bunratty, th Burren, Aillwee Caves and the Cliffs of Moher (20 minutes). Convenient to all local golf courses including Lahinch Golf Links Course. Shannon International Airport is just 15km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Lodge Hotel And Leisure Centre
Auburn Hotel Ennis
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing