We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Railway View House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ennis
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (63)
    Filter reviews
    63 results
    Traveller rating
    39
    16
    6
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    39
    16
    6
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bgreat bedmusic festivalone nightshowerirelandtownpubs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    35 - 40 of 63 reviews
    Reviewed 24 June 2012

    Thank you to Kathleen for making us so welcome. We had a lovely family room with a great view. The accommodation and bathroom were spotless and the beds most comfortable. We enjoyed the large Irish breakfast and the pretty garden. We will be back!!!

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank dozebud
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2012

    Our family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Not quite as close to the centre of town as we thought, but still within walking distance and we had a great meal at Brogan's which had been recommended.

    Room Tip: Plenty of room for 3, in fact the most spacious we've had (for 2 sisters and our Mum).
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank JTC_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2012

    Arrived in Ennis late, all hotels (2 of them) full on a Tuesday night, might be a business opportunity for someone with a plot of land. Had to search around for a B&B, Huge advantage is parking at this B&B, its down a lane way off road, feels very safe and secluded. All the others I looked at were on-street or just (barely) off-street paring. The owners couldn't do enough for me. The landlady was excellent, she insisted (and I mean insisted) that I turn the heating on the room, even though I didn't really want it. She is the classic Irish B&B land-lady, wants to know all about you, where your from, who you are, Irish connections, etc, etc. . There was a problem with the remote control for the TV (the previous guest had taken It) the lady of the house couldn't do enough to sort it out, I had to work for the evening on my laptop, there was a knock at the door 10 minutes later by the lady of the house with the authentication key for the wi-fi in the B&B, this proved to be a god-send as the mobile carrier USB modem I have barely had GPRS coverage.;
    Great spot if you are in Ennis. I paid €35.00 for B&B. Great value.
    I'm not sure if I will be back in Ennis for business again, but if I am I look forward to staying here again.

    Room Tip: Right side of the house. And make sure you have a room that you can turn the heating off in.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Christopher B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2011

    This was the first place we stayed upon our arrival in Ireland for our honeymoon. Kathleen was warm and welcoming. We had a comfortable room and a great night's sleep! Breakfast was great, too. A nice traditional Irish Breakfast. Close enough to downtown Ennis that it's walkable. It also had the best shower of our trip!

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank tomwesterman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2011

    Kathleen is a warm person and her B&B was really nice.
    The bed was unfortunately really bad. We were glad we didn't have to spend more than one night in this bed.
    Breakfast was good but it wasn't all that clear what we could have for breakfast.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DebbyfromBelgium
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews