We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here at the weekend with a group of friends. The rooms are incredibly spacious with really comfy beds and are spotlessly clean. The staff were so friendly and welcoming- gave us loads of tips on where to go in the area and where to go out at night. Breakfast was amazing- full Irish with loads of extras! Perfect place to stay on a trip to Clare.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_beirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    72
    37
    33
    29
See reviews for
28
107
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our first stop (spent 2 nights) during our vacation in Ireland. We had a very warm welcome. The staff did an amazing job guiding us to some great spots within Ennis and beyond! We appreciated the time spent making us feel at home. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary74200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire UK
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Not particularly lovely to look at from outside, but a really friendly welcome inside. Most everything that previous posters have said is true and I would thoroughly recommend this place. Beautifully comfortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepytopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here as part of a large group for a weekend and Tom and the staff were so helpful, they really make sure your every need it met!Central location and still nice quite location!Defo will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTCostellooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend with a group of friends and overall had a fabulous experience. We were made feel very welcome by all the staff and they were so accommodating with any requests we had! Breakfast was lovely with a rather large selection of food. Definitely worth a visit if staying over in Ennis.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irishlass04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If I had to give ratings for sheer effort then this would be a 5*, the hotel is quite difficult to find but once you do it is clean, cheery and perfect for a one or two night stopover with really helpful and friendly proprieter. He was welcoming and assisted us with finding somewhere to have dinner, even giving us a map and drawing on it the best places in town to eat (which, on a Monday evening was not easy) The young lady who served us breakfast was delightful and the room was clean and comfortable with a clean ensuite with powerful shower. The bed was large and comfortable and the location (down a side street) was quiet and peaceful. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, instead you have to go to another room in the hotel which was laid out with tea, coffee, cups and a kettle......a bit strange to be honest. It had real charm, if a tad Fawlty Towersesque!! But this just added to the enjoyment and overall effect. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Ennis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chairofbowlies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portarlington, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night recently couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel great location service super room lovely with a fantastic shower an amazing breakfast a special mention to tom the owner great attention to detail would highly recommend definitely will be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank goldlabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
1.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
1.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
5.5 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Court Boutique Hotel

Property: Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Old Mill Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashford Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, HRS, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Ashford Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Court Ennis
Hotel Ashford Court
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing