We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Yet again on my last trip to Co Clare I chose to stay at the "Ashford".

I had a comfortable room,en suite which had all that you would expect.In the evenings i used the the bar on occasion ; the menu was good value with good size portions of quality food.

Included in the "B and B" is a darn good breakfast which i did make the most of !

Frankly one of the best value for money places to stay in Ennis.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetjob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    68
    36
    30
    28
See reviews for
27
100
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel sits a bit off the main part of Ennis but this is nice because it was quiet. The room itself was okay, bed comfortable, shower and towels good, room clean. Wifi is in a separate room with snacks and tea and coffee so no big deal and worked both times I used it. TV also nice size and in working order. The room is small but again comfortable and bathroom was nice size -- everything looks a bit dated so not fresh and new but okay. The walk to town was easy and Thomas and staff provided maps and guidance. Breakfast was good and their were lots of choices. Also there is parking but there is street parking as well. I had a pleasant stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is a quaint little hotel in a most unusual location. The whole atmosphere is so welcoming. The dining breakfast area is really nice and the staff can't do enough for you. Now doing food during the day

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapstone
Level Contributor
300 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is just a few minutes walk to the town centre and is in a reasonably quiet location. My room was nicely furnished with an extremely good comfortable bed and very nice bathroom.
There is a tea and coffee making facility in a separate room on the same floor with a fridge that guests can use at any time. I received a very warm welcome on arrival, and mentioned that I would be leaving early in the morning before breakfast. The Manager insisted in arranging for a small breakfast to be left in the tea room for me to access before I departed and also offered a complimentary drink at the bar on my arrival. I felt very comfortable staying there and the service offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed recently for just one night, but thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Tom at the front desk was great, offering suggestions for the day. The breakfast was plentiful and good. Location was excellent, very nice walk into Ennis. The room we had was large, with beautiful linens and big towels. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat293920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my second time to visit the Ashford Court Boutique Hotel. In my opinion this is a wonderful hotel for a number of different reasons. The manager, waitress Lenka & all the staff are just so friendly, pleasant & extremely helpful in every way. The breakfast was very plentiful with a huge choice to suit everyones taste. The room was pleasant with a flatscreen tv, powerful hairdryer & a massive bed with comfy pillows. Bathroom is a good size with bath & overhead shower. The whole hotel is spotless. The bar has a good selection & the manager makes the best cappuccinos!! The location of the hotel is nothing less than perfect. Very central, so its great to park up at the hotel & just walk across the street to the town centre. I recommend this hotel highly & look forward to my next visit to the Ashford Court Boutique Hotel & to Ennis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneB153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I knew that this was a small hotel because I read the reviews. Our room was about what I expected. Small with 2 single beds. We had originally planned to stay 1 night and had to add a night. That being said we were able to comfortably unpack and enjoyed a shower before going out to dinner. While my husband was showering I inquired about the MUCH LARGER room that I saw next door. Out of curiosity I asked the price and chatted with the lady at the desk about it. Upon returning to my room I got a knock on the door and was told to please take the bigger room for the same price. Imagine our surprise and delight.

We were sent to 2 really great restaurants and received some really great sightseeing information from the staff. I cannot say enough about the warm, friendly staff there. They really make the place. The hotel is located on the edge of Ennis. My brother and I (we were traveling together) and I enjoyed 2 nice walks along the river and in town. It was an easy walk to the center of Ennis.

I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: I would suggest spending an extra 20 or so Euros for a "triple" room. It was very spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.3 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
1.0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Court Boutique Hotel

Property: Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Old Mill Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashford Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ashford Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Court Ennis
Hotel Ashford Court
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing