We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty, run down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Dirty walls, carpet, windows. No bedside lamps. Weak breakfast. Feels like lousy dormitory. TV is a computer monitor size unit. Nothing "boutique" about this hotel. Nice receptionist. This is money making machine for the owner. In general; not worth it.

Room Tip: See room before accepting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moomav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    68
    36
    30
    28
See reviews for
27
100
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely little hotel close to town centre. staff were very exceptionally friendly on arrival and offered good advice for touring nearby sites and areas for our 2 days there. the room we got was spacious - and I agree with the previous reviews - the bed (and pillows) were very comfortable! breakfast was lovely - good selection. overall we had a very positive experience at this hotel - we found that it was a good base for us to explore the town centre and area & the staff were very friendly. one of the few hotels I have stayed in that I would return too again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel is ideally situated 3 mins to centere of Ennis, Proprietor could do no more to help you with anything you may have a question about.Room was modern and clean,breakfast in morning set you up for the day and cooked fresh,no self service which is an added plus. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotrish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
327 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our room was nothing special but it was comfortable and clean. The gem here is the people. The young lady who served us at breakfast gave us excellent food and touring advice. The nice
Any at the front desk was also awesome, giving us food tips as well. The rates are very reasonable and the location puts you in easy walking distance of the town center. The breakfast was good as well. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: They do have so e rooms which are larger than others - ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybunion, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We found this great little hotel when the Temple Gate in Ennis was full--and loved it! The staff was wonderful--suggested and booked day trips, breakfast was incredible, and even the cafe meals were delicious. Our room was bright, bed comfortable and the decor modern. At first glance, we thought it was out of the way, but turns out we were only a short walk from Ennis center with its great pubs, shops and music.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This small hotel is a hidden gem--we had a bright comfortable room with a great bed, the service was first-rate and the staff outstanding. I was worried about the location at first…on the outskirts of town but soon discovered I could get anywhere I wanted with a short walk. Excellent place to stay--and very quiet.

The staff made our trip totally enjoyable--big shout out to Andrew, Lanka and Larissa--and the wonderful chef!!!! We had stayed at the beautiful Temple Gate Hotel and this hotel has all the amenities. It's missing one star it deserves--clearly an oversight!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin69487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Yet again on my last trip to Co Clare I chose to stay at the "Ashford".

I had a comfortable room,en suite which had all that you would expect.In the evenings i used the the bar on occasion ; the menu was good value with good size portions of quality food.

Included in the "B and B" is a darn good breakfast which i did make the most of !

Frankly one of the best value for money places to stay in Ennis.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetjob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.3 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
1.0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Court Boutique Hotel

Property: Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Address: 1 Old Mill Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashford Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ashford Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Court Ennis
Hotel Ashford Court
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing