We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you want a friendly Irish experience in this fun, friendly town, then this place is perfect. It may not be five-star luxury, but the rooms & bathrooms were clean and bright and comfortable. It's a short walk (5 mins) from the centre of town. Breakfast is brilliant - loads of whatever you want, with a really good cooked breakfast, homemade breads, cakes and jams. And the staff are warm and helpful and really do go out of their way to help you - even if it sometimes feels a little quirky.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for my Christmas party. The receptionist was so helpful. My room was gorgeous. It was spacious, modern and comfy. The room rates are perfect for solo travelers or young couples. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from O'Connell St. The only thing the room lacked was a hair-dryer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ForeverCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was horrible. First 4 staff members were sitting outside smoking when my daughter and I pulled up and they didn't even acknowledge us. Finally found the owner who complained we had too much luggage (a suitcase and carry on each plus a box to mail). Then the room had holes in the wall, it was dirty and you could hear everything. We contacted a cab company to take our box to the post office and the first thing he said is "do you ladies feel comfortable at that hotel?" He advised us not to go out after 6 and to call him if we felt uncomfortable there. We called him at 8am in the morning and was out of there at 8:30

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank serenity0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Ashford Court Boutique Hotel. The hotel is conveniently located, a 5-10 minute walk to the main business district of Ennis. Our room, on the third floor, was good size with a king bed, desk, chair and small TV. Ironing board, iron, safe, and hangers were in the nice sized closet. The bathroom was a nice size with a large, deep tub, though the toilet was at times difficult to flush. Our room had a ceiling window, which we hesitated to open too wide because of the birds. The breakfast each was splendid, with a different homemade cake each day. The staff was outstanding! They couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly and welcoming. On the two mornings that we had to leave before the 8:00 breakfast time, Tom made sure he had the coffee, cereals, breads, cheeses, and homemade cake ready for us! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Email the staff with questions. They responded quickly and courteously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I spent two nights at the Ashford Court while visiting Ennis, Ireland. It's located on the edge of the main part of town, less than a five minute walk away. My fairly spacious single room had carpeting, a double bed, a night stand, and a closet with hangars and shelves. There was no desk or chair. There was a small wall mounted TV and pretty fast in-room wifi. The bathroom was a decent size, with a long tub/shower perfect for a relaxing soak. The included breakfast was in the downstairs café and it was delicious; choices included, eggs (scrambled eggs were pre-made but you can ask for other types), tasty baked beans, sausage, toast, homemade biscuits with homemade strawberry jam, juices, coffee, tea, brown bread, and fruit. My second morning, freshly baked banana cake was on the menu--yum! My only complaint was that the walls were thin and my neighbor turned on his wall-mounted TV at 6am; better ear plugs would have helped. On the other side of my room was the "tea" room where instant tea, coffee, and crackers were always available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UnderwaterDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Dirty walls, carpet, windows. No bedside lamps. Weak breakfast. Feels like lousy dormitory. TV is a computer monitor size unit. Nothing "boutique" about this hotel. Nice receptionist. This is money making machine for the owner. In general; not worth it.

Room Tip: See room before accepting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moomav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely little hotel close to town centre. staff were very exceptionally friendly on arrival and offered good advice for touring nearby sites and areas for our 2 days there. the room we got was spacious - and I agree with the previous reviews - the bed (and pillows) were very comfortable! breakfast was lovely - good selection. overall we had a very positive experience at this hotel - we found that it was a good base for us to explore the town centre and area & the staff were very friendly. one of the few hotels I have stayed in that I would return too again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.3 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
1.0 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Old Mill Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashford Court Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashford Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Court Ennis
Hotel Ashford Court
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing