We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Halloran's Bar and Loft Restaurant - CLOSED

O'Halloran's Bar and Loft Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fantastic service and amazing food . We had the early bird menu which was brilliant value for money . Simply can't fault it .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    16
    1
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I ate here with a group of 5 friends recently and have to say the service and food were outstanding. We opted for the early bird menu which is available daily and it was great value.
The staff were very attentive which out being overbearing and the restaurant has a very genuine friendly atmosphere which I can only imagine is a big hit with non-locals.
All our food was presented well and tasted even better. The staff were more than happy to provide extra sides etc when requested.
Overall we had a very enjoyable and relaxing evening & I would highly recommend the Loft to anyone looking for a good meal out in Ennis.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AstoriaIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!! Highly Recommend you visit here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

You will not regret a visit to The Loft Restaurant.. Six of us had dinner and every course was amazing! For starter the duck spring rolls are a must but all starters were beautiful. We had a selection of mains and every one of them were fab, if u like fish the Hake was delicious! Dessert-well all I can say is have them all.. Ferrero Rocher cheesecake, the chocolate brownie & the meringue-all to die for!!
Staff were most helpful & very attentive!
Overall a great experience & I would highly recommend it. We will be back for sure..

Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here last night and both food and service were superb. A lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. Excellent value too.

Helpful?
Thank wylded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ennis co clare
1 review
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have to say my partner and i had the most beautiful dinner and experience while dining here. My partner had the steak and in his opinion the nicest he has ever had and i had the chowder which had no potato absolutely delish. The staff are so friendly and pleasant. Cleanliness would be my pet hate and i must say my standards were well met. Tks all at o hallorans keep up the good work and ill be back soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mairead201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Halloran's Bar and Loft Restaurant also viewed

Ennis, County Clare
Ennis, County Clare
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing