We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenomra and Mary are great”
Review of Glenomra House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenomra House
Ranked #1 of 33 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glenomra and Mary are great”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Such a nice place and people. The bus driver dropped us near by on the Limerick road so it was super easy to get there from the Shannon airport. Ennis is charming with great resources. Loved Mary, the breakfast and all, great way to start the trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
122
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Was in Ennis for only one knight. Very pleasent and good located. Best breakfast on my two week trip in Ireland, always stayed in B&B's.
Very freindly and helpfull host. Clean and pleasant room, lovely bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntwerpAndrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent a night here while visiting family in the area. Mary is very helpful and friendly. The room and en-suite were clean and had everything we required. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavanViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This B&B is conveniently located. As we arrived on foot from the bus station, the hostess met us and immediately helped us get on our excursion to the Cliffs of Moher. Ms. Mary went out of her way to make sure we made it to the bus station. The room was very nice along with the bathroom. We enjoyed our time at this B&B and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stopped in last minute during our drive around Ireland last week. Mary was very sweet and welcoming making sure we had a comfortable room and all we needed. We only stayed for one night, but it was a pleasant respite. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Glenomra House. Mary, the owner is a delightful lady and the accommodations and breakfast were fine. It is a lovely B and B. There is much to do around Ennis, Ireland and the Glenomra House is within an easy walk of the center of town. She responded quickly when I sent an email after leaving there about an item I thought I left there.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second of three floors, very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
388 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our last stop in Ireland. Not spectacular but, a nice owner: Mary. Glenomra House is located on the main street (Limerick Road), right-off the Super Highway, easy to find -egress and park. I would say of the 11 B&B / Bed & Breakfast Houses we stayed at, unlike most of the others, it didn't give me a feeling of Warm and Fuzzy- just function. Our room, at the back of the building (2nd story), had a view of the large backyard (by Irish City Standards). It was reasonably priced and the beds were 'okay'. Squeaky -Well-Used-Floors (could use a 'floor insulation' installation). But, from what we drove around and saw- it's a choice of ONE in Ennis. This B&B was it. I was glad I booked it two weeks out....

Only bleak point: There were virtually, only 1-2 decent LOOKING restaurants to choose from in the entire City (we drove side to side and end to end!) and we ended up at an American 50's Diner for lunch and then later at The West County Hotel- both close to the Hotel B&B and both 'average' in food quality. This B&B House is all about Convenient- Location- Location-Location!
This building is 'purpose built', clean, and run like a well-oiled machine. Mary is very cordial and helpful- but, in my view, all business. It was advertised on another website as "15 minutes" from the Shannon Airport and you can set your morning clock by that claim (driving at 7:30-8a). The parking lot was posted "Not Responsible For Theft" so, not wanting to risk it, we brought ALL our luggage and items into the room (Ennis is far from a 'high-income residents City'). Sadly, I have a very bad back so, my poor wife had to lug everything up and down the stairs. Certainly not Mary's fault.
Best of all, the price was right- we didn't stay for breakfast ( no credit given) as we had an 'issue' with the Hertz Rental Car and tires. Glenomra House was still a great Value~

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BentleyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.5 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenomra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenomra House

Property: Glenomra House
Address: Glen House Glenomra House Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Glenomra House Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing