We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenomra House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenomra House
Ranked #1 of 35 Ennis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked two rooms at Glenomra House on the recommendation of a local family in nearby Ennis. It's a lovely property with super clean rooms, comfortable beds, a superb breakfast and the friendliest, most hospitable hostess I have ever encountered in my last four visits to The Emerald Isle. We enjoyed our stay at Glenomra House so much that we decided to extend our stay another night. It is located a nice 10 minute walk to Ennis' charming city center where there are many fine restaurants.Thanks to Mary for a delightful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayZee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
116
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nc
Level Contributor
212 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Most people realize that a bed and breakfast facility is different than a hotel. If you are looking for a b and b in Ennis, Ireland (and I recommend visiting Ennis, especially as a gateway to County Clare and the Burren), the Glenomra House is the one you want. Fly into Shannon, a quick bus ride or drive into Ennis and start your vacation here. The Glenomra is very clean, organized, quiet, and well-located just a two to three minute walk from the centre. Mary Earlie creates a warm and safe environment, a plentiful breakfast with excellent coffee or tea, and even a few surprises on the buffet. Mary and her family provide their guests with absolute privacy yet are available to give information at any time. B and B owners everywhere should be required to apprentice at the Glenomra House !

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, the backside has greener views though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

So glad Mary had a vacancy the day we stopped in Ennis. Glenomra is a very nice and comfortable place to stay, easy walking distance to city center, very reasonable rates. If ever back this way again we will definitely plan on a stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our second B&B while on vacation in Ireland. Mary gave us a warm welcome. The room was very nice. The back yard was lovely. She suggest a nice place to eat, Zest (sp). It was very taste! We had a two night stay, was able to go to the Cliffs of Moher and a Medieval Castle dinner close by. The first night we visited a pub named Patricks, the bartender was so sweet and they had live music. The shops are within walking distance, lovely town. Lots to keep you busy with shopping! Would return in a heart beat. The wifi and cable worked well in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dohertyml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a very nice stay at Glenomra House in Ennis the night before we flew out from Shannon. It's very easy to drive from Ennis to Shannon, convenient. It was also very easy to walk into town from this B&B. We had a lovely breakfast, and Mary was very sweet and friendly. We will definitely stay again the next time we come through Ennis. Mary has a very beautiful home, top notch B&B. Also, Mary accepts credit cards which is a nice bonus!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiegirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed for 1 night only in Glenomra House and it was the most beautiful B & B on our 2-week trip throug Ireland. Mary is so adorable and we love the very clean, lovely comfortable house. Thanks a lot again. Regards from Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenomra House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenomra House

Property: Glenomra House
Address: Glen House Glenomra House Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Glenomra House Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing