We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
roscommon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and have found it to be the most family friendly place we have stayed so far. All our family (myself, husband and 4 children aged from 7 weeks to 6 years) really enjoyed the trip and found the hotel to be the perfect base for Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Bunratty Castle etc. The positives were many - fantastic kids club, reasonably priced food, lovely breakfast, extremely friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us, an all day help desk to help with trip ideas, directions etc. The only negative I would say was that the hotel is quite dated in its decor and could do with a face lift , but that aside, our kids were extremely happy there and happy kids definitely make for happy parents.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    278
    168
    121
    87
See reviews for
345
231
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The bedroom was pretty nice. The bathroom, though clean, is about 5 years past due a revamp. Good shower. Very busy but everything running smoothly. Not bad for €52 but they're not aiming above budget hotel territory.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneHCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on a two night stay arrived Friday evening got a
Room at the end of the hotel . Everything looks tired and dated in and around the hotel . Are room was nothing special a double with a single init for our daughter , the room looked tired and not really cleaned to a good standard , the toilet very stained just really unkept . Breakfast was nice, place packed with young families kids clubs going on staff every nice they work every hard . Can't see
Why it takes 3 GMs to run this hotel I think 1 good Gm and spend the extra money on a lick of paint would go a long way, I also don't agree on the staff having 25 euro a week taken from there wages to feed them at work . Happy staff = happy customers it's that simple my family have been in the hotel
Trade a long time over 10 years and never heard of staff paying for there meals and never should

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honey045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

stayed here for 1 night recently. Ok we booked 2 nights in advance.Had received confirmation email from hotel to confirm that our 2 rooms were across from each other as there were kids in the group travelling with 3 adults.on booking in were handed the keys & on confirmation we were no where near each other!ok we got over this but one of the rooms was definitely a smoking room-no free rooms we were told.smell on pillows, beds etc - not a smoker & i foung this disgusting
rooms very basic. clean?hoover didn't work that day obviously as 20+++++ staples on the carpet beside the bed - H&S? made sure the child was in the other bed & wore shoes. left all the staples on the dressing table!
Breakfast mediocre - basic but grand
Best thing about the night from kids point of view was the pool which we used the following morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamikGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ennis hotels

Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Really enjoyed our 3-night break here. The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough to help. The best part for us was the kids' club, our 4 & 5 year old boys absolutely loved it. The minders were absolutely lovely, they remembered the boys' names right away and did a wonderful job of keeping them occupied and happy. The evening family disco was great fun for the kids (and having a bar open for the adults is a great idea!) The pool and changing areas were very clean and well-maintained. I honestly don't understand the bad reviews - yes, the decor is a bit dated, but everything was very clean, and you can't expect 5-star facilities at 3-star prices! Overall the West County was a fun place for a family break, and excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diner_KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed for one night this weekend with my husband and 3 year old. Decor could do with updating and being brighter, but for a family get away it was very good. We were only there for one night and check out is at 11 but we were permitted to use the pool even after we checked out. Childrens pool is very good and a nice size. Room was very comfortable and quiet which was surprising as the hotel was jam packed with families so I had expected to be woken so much earlier than I was. Restaurant could definately do with some updating, but all in all, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumofonehappybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A fairly old hotel with old fittings in the bathroom with a very low flow shower head. I wouldn't stay here again. The location was only ok if you are happy to drive into town to find something or are happy to eat in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooktheredpill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
400 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
796 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel

Property: Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Address: Clare Road | Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing