We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay but continue the renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed her for the weekend and found the hotel to be in ideal location for touring Clare. Food was good though the same menu two night in a row for same group is a bit limiting, breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and warm. Bar area was not open due to renovations but there was music in the function room. Band from Limerick that were brilliant. Keep up the renovating

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise99Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Louise99Ireland

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your review. It is only with such feedback that we endeavour to maintain and improve on our standards and practices within the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found us to be a good base for touring County Clare. I am happy you enjoyed our entertainment and your dining experience with us.

I am happy to say the bar renovations have been completed and met with great compliments from our customers new and old.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay with our two kids. Generally very drab hotel. Smell of smoke in our room. Breakfast poor. Cups and cereal bowls not very clean. Dont think we will be back.
Staff were friendly and helpfull. In need of major make over !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ber1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Ber1976

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to read you found our staff to be helpful and friendly but I am disappointed that your overall experience with us did not meet your expectations.

As you may have seen, we are currently carrying out renovations throughout the hotel, this process is being completed in stages to create the least disruption. I am surprised to read that your room smelt of smoke as we operate a very strict no smoking policy. We encourage our guests to contact reception or management with any issues or observations they may have during their stay.

I do hope you offer us the opportunity to restore your faith in Treacys West County again in the near future.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough we just stayed October bank holiday weekend 2013.
My wife and I and our 3 and half year old son had a lovely break.
The rooms could do with a little overhaul but everything else totally made up for this.
I have to complement all the staff from check-in to restaurant bar staff etc for their excellent service it has restored our faith in the good old Irish hospitality and are 100% genuine about it and of course the two young ladies who were in charge of the kids club absolutely fantastic, the leisure centres facilities are great and the nightly entertainment top class.
The food was top quality cooked to perfection and presented beautifully.
The manageress as busy as the hotel was made every effort to greet people and kept the restaurant running smoothly.
A newly refurbished bar very well laid out.
All in all Treacys west county hotel ennis gets a big 10/10 we will definitely be back thanks to all the staff. John flanagan

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Johnflanagan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Johnflanagan68

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, I know they work very hard and genuinely do their best to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us.

It is also lovely to read that you enjoyed dining with us and that your son enjoyed the kids club. I am happy you have noticed the changes we have made to date and they are ongoing.

Thank you again for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

i have be going to the west county for the past 10years..it got very run down...now its tracys west county...i was very please to see what has be done to the hotel..the new lounge is fab and the ballroom is out of this world...staff have always been the the best and the food is fab...i wish patrick the new owner every sucess with the hotel and cant wait to see more changes when i return on the 3oth dec... fitzwilliam family dublin...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Ashley141

Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave us a review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you like our refurbishments to date.

It is great to get feedback from our regular guests as well as new guests and it is great to hear that the changes we are making are being noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in December.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here recently, as part of a group, and found the hotel staff very helpful and accommodating. It was extremely good value, located very close to the town centre and a good breakfast selection.
Eating her four nights in a row, with a limited menu, was tiring though - although the staff were quite helpful to allow us to chop and change the menu somewhat. The hotel is being given a face lift, which it needs as some of the rooms are a little dark and old fashioned.
Overall, it's a clean, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Magdonnelly

We appreciate you taking the time out to review recent stay with us. Feedback whether good or bad is always welcome as it helps us to maintain and improve on our standards and practices within the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and I am glad you found your stay to be good value.

You are correct about the renovations and it is an ongoing process throughout the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County Hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the beginning of October, on arrival the receptionist was very friendly and very welcoming. The rooms we found were very small, bathrooms had mould in the corners and stains on the ceiling. Carpets throughout the hotel were also stained. We ate in the hotel bar the first night, but found the food took ages to arrive out, waiting at least 25 mins. Thought food was quite bland too!! On the sunday there was rain. And as we were leaving the hotel we found sand bags at the doors, not a pleasant sight to see. Wont be staying here again! Was not enjoyable!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank shaoife h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear shaoifeh

Thank you taking the time out to leave us your review. Feedback whether good or bad is essential to help us improve and maintain our standards within the hotel.

I am happy to read that you were greeted with a warm welcome from our staff on arrival, we value customer service very highly at Treacys West County.

I am disappointed that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of the hotel. We are continuing to carry out maintenance and refurbishment of the hotel in stages and encourage guests to contact reception or a manager with any issues they find with their rooms so that we can attempt to rectify the problems as quickly as possible.

I am sorry you were also disappointed with your dining experience, we have made some changes to our menus recently and have also had a total refurbishment of the bar which just reopened, I would hope that these changes would help to change the bar food dining experience.

Once again I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay with us but I do hope you afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in Treacys West County again soon.

Kind Regards
Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

stopped off here for dinner on the way back from a day walking the cliffs.
staff were friendly. the decor was a bit all over the place, but the restaurant was being renovated.

we each had just a main course, and we all had the special.
turkey and ham.
Generous portion, moist turkey, a bit more ham would have been nice, but all in all no complaints.

we ate in the Country grill part of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hallamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Hallamj

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent meal with us.

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your review. It is great to read that you found our staff to be friendly and our portions to be generous.

We have indeed completed renovations throughout the hotel including both our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
2.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel

Address: Clare Road | Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: £53 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing