We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a good welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
ireland
2 reviews
“such a good welcome”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I arrived tired and cranky having driven from north mayo....the receptionist's were just so relaxed and friendly, i had no previous booking, took a chance on a room...did not look back :-). the staff were not only polite but were so helpful.....they seemed to be happy to help, not just an attitude of 'be nice to the customers'. the breakfast should be the go in all hotels.....'help yourself as many times as you like' to ALL kinds of breakfast foods, my brekky kept me going all day! The staff seemed to be happy with each other which makes a hell of a difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jessajack

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you received a warm welcome to our hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We really value our customer service quite highly and our staff work quite hard at this.

Due to our location, just minutes from the motorway, we are aware that regularly our guests arrive to us after completely long journeys, with this in mind we aim to make each stay as easy and comfortable as possible. I am pleased that this was your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    288
    180
    123
    90
See reviews for
366
240
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here at the weekend with my partner for one night and was deeply dissapointed. We got a groupon deal so this included a meal and one night stay. The hotel badly needs a refurb and a few cleaners. The bed was clean but that was about it. The bathroom was grubby and old. Dirty Finger prints on all windows, walls and inside the elevator, carpets in need of a vaccum. Filthy locker rooms at swimming pool. I swim quite a bit with goggles and had to leave soon after I was in the pool as could see dirt on the pool floor which seemed to be food! biscuits and crisps! Gross! We had to complain twice after 11pm due to many children running up and down the corridors and banging doors. The food was nice and plentiful and the wait staff friendly but there were only 3 of them working on a very busy night in the restaurant. No one asked us did we want a drink. I asked for a wine list at one point and never got it! Needless to say I will never be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heyitsmeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ennis hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed in the West County Hotel (traceys) in Ennis Co Clare,we arrived on Tuesday 10th june for a 3 night 4 day stay and were able to check in early in the morning the girls on reception could not have been more helpful and that seemed to be the trend wit allthe staff for the remainder of the stay.Four of us go down every year for the Clare Golf Challenge and this was our second time to stay there.The meals were well prepared and a very good selection whether it be in the restaurant or the bar.
We alsopaid a visit to the leisure centre in the mornings to prepare ourselves for a grueling days golf.Definately a hotel I would recommend to anyone visiting Clare as it is also so central for all the wonderful sightseeing tours.
Regards
Dave Fitzgerald

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 651Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear 651Pauline

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time out to post a review.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, customer service is very important to us at Treacys West County.

I am also happy to read that you enjoyed dining with us and made the most of our leisure centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County Hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is my third stay at the West County since April 2013. My room had been recently refurbished/redecorated. Excellent accommodations. The hotel staff are outstanding - always a friendly greeting and very accommodating. All have a terrific knowledge of the area, distances to travel to various sites, etc. Since my last visit in August 2013, the bar and restaurant have been renovated with new seating areas in the restaurant. Food in both is very good; the daily Irish breakfast outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishBill422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear IrishBill422

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found or staff to be friendly and helpful.

It is also great to read that you made the most of our ideal location and explored the beauty Co Clare has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from three nights in this hotel and it is a mixed bag. the staff are lovely and they could not be more helpful. I am aware that this hotel in being refulbished and this is obvious in places. the reception area is bright and modern but the corridors are dated and carpets worn/dirty. we were on the third floor and there was little noise, so that might be one to ask for. the pillows are really uncomfortable and need to be changed. Otherwise the room was fine, bathroom a little dated but otherwise clean and the decor in the room was very modern. Bed not great but ok. The bar food was very good and cafe also excellent. The leisure club was good and not too busy. Breakfast was good except for the lack of fresh fruit, something that is needed in these days. Overall the stay was satisfactory with no major problems.

Room Tip: On the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Marieb5

Thank you taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found our staff to be lovely and helpful.

You are correct in saying that our renovations are ongoing and we appreciate your patience during this time. Bathrooms are included in our plans and we do take your comments on board.

I am delighted that you enjoyed dining with us and also made the most of our leisure centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend on sea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at the West County Hotel last week for 4 nights with Shearings., very enjoyable stay the staff were very friendly, especially Gillian and restaurant staff. the food was very good with large portions, only complaint is the vegetables were always the same, and always mashed potato. excellent breakfasts. The room was large with 2 singles and a double bed, just for two of us in a twin room, and was always cleaned, and milk and coffee etc always filled up. and the corridors were always being cleaned and hovered. The room 144 was noisy in the mornings with people going to the leisure centre, as they parked there cars right outside the window. woulw we stay here again yes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenSouthendOnSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear KarenSouthendonSea

Firstly thank you for taking the time out t review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is also great to read that you enjoyed both dining with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County Hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed in quite few hotels in Ireland so far, but none was as dirty as Treacys. Staying overnight affected my entire trip and felt really happy to leave this place behind. Even kind staff cannot change my overall opinion on this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone (especially to families as cannot even imagine little kiddies crawling in that dirt/or taking a bath!!!!!) as for the same price you can find quiet and CLEAN rooms elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bufik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Wiola W

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate any opportunities to get direct feedback from our guests.

Firstly I must apologise for your disappointment after your stay with us. I am shocked to read that you found our hotel to be dirty.

I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail, you can email us at info@treacyswestcounty.com.

I look forward to hearing from you and do hope you afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in Treacys West County in the future.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
821 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel

Property: Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Address: Clare Road | Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing