We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rachel3”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for two nights to visit the nearby Cliffs of Moher. We were very unimpressed. Bathroom was dirty, floors were not cleaned in days. Sheets on the beds did not appear to be changed after cleaning staff cleaned the room. The pillows were hard and flat. Passwords given for wifi did not work and staff was too distracted with other people to help us. Also, major noise issues. Room doors loudly slam shut and tons of families with screaming and shouting children. The only nice part of this hotel is the bar, which has good good and is reasonably priced. It is a decent hotel for families with small children, but if you are older and looking for a quiet place to stay this is NOT the place for you.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelpitt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Rachel

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to post a review, we do value all opportunities to hear directly from our guests. I am glad you found our food good and affordable.

It is disappointing to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and I would greatly appreciate if you could contact us directly to allow us look into the matter in more detail. At your convenience please email info@treacyswestcounty.com.

We hope you afford us the opportunity to restore your faith in Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    267
    159
    114
    83
See reviews for
327
218
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

great hotel enjoyed our stay of 3nites we had booked a twin toom found it very small so rang down and they had no problem changeing us straight away to a biger room with a biger bed. The bar was good full everynite and food great value for money we ate in the resturant the last nite and was lovely. B-fast was great had eveything and cud eat as much as you wanted. Tho it is a gud 15 - 20 min walk to town center bring gud shoes for walking in and out. Thanks for everthing hotel great and staff great.

Room Tip: Try get ground floor. Swin pool area kinda noisey from early and young lads kicking ball around cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roisin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Roisin d

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Treacys West County, in particular dining with us. I am glad you found it value for money.

It is lovely to read that you called to reception with any issues you had and that they were able to resolve them for you immediately allowing you to enjoy the rest of your break.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack
Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visited last week with national coach Holidays. first impressions were much better than I expected for the price we had paid. Efficient, welcoming check in, and a comfortable room. We complained that the col tap was not working and it was quickly fixed. The meals were excellent and the staff looked after us, not once getting our order wrong. I was very impressed by the management who in my opinion were training young people correctly in the hotel industry.
The hotel had organized whisky tasting, demo of making a Baileys cheesecake and also for those more interested, the differences between types of Irish whisky. All these things added to providing interests for the coach party. A wonderful night was the Celtic night featuring first class musicians and River Dance type dancing. I would recommend this break to other people.

Room Tip: We were well satisfied with our room on the ground floor. I am sure all rooms are as good if not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tightwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Tightwads

I am thrilled to read of your recent stay with us and must thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed dining with us and found the room to be comfortable. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff I will ensure to pass them on.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the various activities during your stay, I do know that the Whiskey demonstrations are a big hit, as is our summer show of Celtic Nights.

We do hope you get the chance to come back and visit Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Myself and 2 of my friends stayed in the hotel for a relaxing getaway for the night. On arrival a very informative and friendly young lady checked us in. We went to our room which was ideal for us (3 beds - 2 single and 1 double), ensuite, flat screen tv, wifi. The bar was buzzing with so many customers which always is a great sign and the food was just fantastic as was the service. All the staff, from the receptionist, bar staff to leisure centre staff were so friendly. We were very impressed with our stay and will definitely be returning for another stay. The hotel is very central and only a short distance from Ennis town centre. Whether is a girlie break away, a romantic getaway or a family break, I would highly recommend this hote.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Maria

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your visit.

It is great to read that you enjoyed dining with us and the atmosphere in the bar. I am glad you found the room comfortable and our staff to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have recentley returned from a four night stay at Treacy's and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived around 8pm and were checked in smoothly by very pleasant reception staff. Following that we all ate in the large dining area where we were treated to a good choice of three different options of 3 course meal. The food was tasty and hot and arrived at our table quickly and efficiently presented by the friendly staff.We ate here every night of our stay and were always happy with the food and service. The Manager and Manageress of the hotel were very entertaining and we enjoyed interesting demonstrations/tastings on Irish Whiskey/Coffee and Cheescake. We also took part in a quiz organised by the Staff (which we won!).
I can highly recommend the Irish Riverdance Evening if it is available during your stay, the dancers and musicians are excellent!. There was free entertainment in the bar most evenings but we chose to go to the pubs in Ennis which is a 10-15 min walk down the road. It did look to get quite busy though so get in early for a seat. I did not think the bar prices were excessive and found them comparable to prices in the pubs in Ennis. A good idea to purchase a bottle of wine for dinner rather than pay per glass though. The room was clean and contained all we required for the stay - including hairdryer, kettle, spare pillows etc. Bathroom was a little tired but not dirty and was well stocked with soap/shower gel and loo rolls. Ours was overlooking the Leisure Centre carpark on the ground floor but was very quiet through the night.
Overall a great stay in a hotel which has been recently taken over and I am sure will improve further over the coming months. Well done Treacys!, I had a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear John

I am delighted to read of your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I am glad you enjoyed our show Celtic Nights, it has been running all summer and I really believe each night is better than the last.

I am happy that you got to explore the great nightlife of Ennis while still managing to rest up when back at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Don't let first appearances put you off . This is hotel is in transition . It has being recently been taken over . The new management are trying to renovate the hotel and you can see the progress. The staff are very friendly and helpful . You won't starve in this hotel , weight watchers stay clear . Maria Lynch on reception and Seamus in catering are what if hotel needs . Excellent staff .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maurice421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Maurice

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is lovely to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, I shall pass your kind comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Brilliant hotel, location is very central to all tourist attractions. Hotel staff very friendly and they couldn't do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Food was excellent and the price and menu would suit everyone. We will stay again in this hotel, we were highly impressed with it. Hotel is very family friendly and they have loads of facilities to meet everyone's needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SineadCusack, Marketing Assistant at Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Laura

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time out to post a review.

It is lovely to read that you found our staff to friendly and helpful and I am glad that you made the most of our ideal location to tour the beauties of County Clare.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys West County again soon.

Kind regards
Sinéad Cusack, Marketing Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
2.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel

Property: Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Address: Clare Road | Limerick Road, Ennis, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel Ennis, Ireland - County Clare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing