We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Pineforest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineforest B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineforest B&B
Ranked #4 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Devonport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Pineforest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Pineforest B & B for one night in September. It was ideally sited, close to Blarney and Cork/Cobh. Our hosts were very welcoming, and steered us in the right direction for local attractions. Breakfast was yummy, and nothing was a problem. I inadvertently singed the rather pretty lightshade in my room, but our hostess was very understanding, refused payment and made light of the whole thing. I thoroughly recommend this B & B as an ideal place to rest a weary head.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a problem with noise, as the house is set well back off the road. Most rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranInUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Pineforest. We spent the day in Cashel then Blarney, and used that as our stopping place. This is a great location because after a few hours of Blarney Castle and shopping, it was only 5 minutes away. When we arrived, Janet greeted us like a relative . She is kind and inviting. Due to weather we had to make a last minute change of plans. Janet calmed me down, after a rough day of driving, and helped us completely redo our trip so we could still see what we wanted, and she even added the Killarney National park. Then, a week later I realized I left my jacket there. She mailed it to me without being asked. Enough gushing about Janet... The Pineforest is a clean, comforting place. There is a great sitting room to enjoy tea and muffins, while reading about Ireland. The bed was comfortable and the shower and bathroom were clean. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had an amazing two nights here. Janet was a very friendly and welcoming host. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty. The communal rooms were stunning. Fantastic base to explore
Blarney and Cork. Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kz861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had a great experience at the Pineforest B&B right from the first contact with Janet the owner she made me feel nothing was too much trouble I had flying visit arriving late at night, but I was welcomed by this very friendly lady and her lovely family, nothing was too much trouble the B&B was charming and they made me feel totally at home it was clean and warm and had a lovely atmosphere, the room was very comfortable, I slept very well I travelled alone but felt totally safe the breakfast was fantastic, well cooked and well presented and everything seemed effortless though I am sure they work very hard for it to seem this way, Finbar Janet's husband even dropped me off to my destination giving me a tour of Blarney and a lovely quick visit to Blarney Castle, I give the whole experience 10/10 it was wonderful thank you Janet and Finbar hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: The whole place was great with wonderful garden and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Janette's homely B&B for only one night..wish we had more time. The room was large, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean with a modern ensuite bathroom. The house is set back off the road in a lovely garden setting so is quiet and is not far from the attractions at Blarney. Breakfast was delicious with homemade breads, freshly cooked to order hot dishes..more than enough to keep us going all day! We really appreciated the personal contact and advice from our host..a lovely stay...highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at Pine Forest B&B. Clean, quiet, easy parking. All rooms on the ground floor, thankfully no stair to lug our luggage up! Our hostess was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for things in the area. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious. Nice lounge and deck to relax on. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BR3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My Sister and I stayed at this B & B in July. It was awful. We couldn't wait to get away.

Old fashioned and grubby rooms; the place is in need of a good clean and dragging into the 21st Century.

Thank God for Killarney House Bed and Breakfast. It was superb.

Give Pineforest a miss and head for Killarney House. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Give this place a swerve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthBiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H, Owner at Pineforest B&B, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Bridget,

Firstly, thank you for your feedback as I believe that this is the best way to make improvements to where people feel let down and also what people are happy with. and as we are aware everyone is entitled to their opinion.

On this occasion I believe you were not happy. It is something that I take very personally and I would like to offer apologies for any problems you may have encountered. I am delighted you chose this medium to air your concerns. However to have told us on the day would have been far more mature rather than choosing to drive off without any notification.The dates in question ( July 29th,30th). I took note of these dates as in 15 years of welcoming people to Pineforest House I have never had this unfortunate circumstance.

I am delighted to see that out of 25 reviews that I have received only one negative comment to the severity of yours. Something I am quite proud of. Most if not all reviews speak of the cleanliness of the house so I will have to defend Pineforest House on this point.

We are sorry you didn't get to experience our full hospitality.

Kind regards
Janet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
1.1 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
13.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
1.1 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Maranatha Country House
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Muskerry Arms
Muskerry Arms
#5 of 25 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineforest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineforest B&B

Property: Pineforest B&B
Address: Elmcourt, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pineforest B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pineforest B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing