We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Pineforest B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pineforest B&B
Ranked #5 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
st. louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Along with two other couples we spent two wonderful nights at this B & B. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were comfortable. Ideal location for exploring Blarney, Cork, Cobh and Kinsale. Janet was a wonderful host giving us restaurant suggestions and directions to our destinations. I would recommend this place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonkerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    14
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The house is beautiful, the food is good, and Janet and her family are so kind and welcoming. She gave us a lift into town to see the castle and then a lift to the airport because we didn't have a car. We expected to have to take the bus and it would've taken us a lot longer. I couldn't imagine a better place for us to have stayed for our short time in Blarney. It was a wonderful experience visiting the castle and staying at Pineforest. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Janet could not have done a better job for the four of us on short notice! Not only did she welcome us, but she went above and beyond to fill any gaps to ensure our trip was everything we wanted it to be. Her house is updated and comfortable, and her food is delicious. She provided transportation to dinner and made room for us to meet with a family member for breakfast. Highly recommend if you are in the area. Close to Blarney Castle and Blarney Woolen Mills. Don't miss seeing her gardens.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMilo715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Pineforest B & B for one night in September. It was ideally sited, close to Blarney and Cork/Cobh. Our hosts were very welcoming, and steered us in the right direction for local attractions. Breakfast was yummy, and nothing was a problem. I inadvertently singed the rather pretty lightshade in my room, but our hostess was very understanding, refused payment and made light of the whole thing. I thoroughly recommend this B & B as an ideal place to rest a weary head.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a problem with noise, as the house is set well back off the road. Most rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranInUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Pineforest. We spent the day in Cashel then Blarney, and used that as our stopping place. This is a great location because after a few hours of Blarney Castle and shopping, it was only 5 minutes away. When we arrived, Janet greeted us like a relative . She is kind and inviting. Due to weather we had to make a last minute change of plans. Janet calmed me down, after a rough day of driving, and helped us completely redo our trip so we could still see what we wanted, and she even added the Killarney National park. Then, a week later I realized I left my jacket there. She mailed it to me without being asked. Enough gushing about Janet... The Pineforest is a clean, comforting place. There is a great sitting room to enjoy tea and muffins, while reading about Ireland. The bed was comfortable and the shower and bathroom were clean. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had an amazing two nights here. Janet was a very friendly and welcoming host. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty. The communal rooms were stunning. Fantastic base to explore
Blarney and Cork. Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kz861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had a great experience at the Pineforest B&B right from the first contact with Janet the owner she made me feel nothing was too much trouble I had flying visit arriving late at night, but I was welcomed by this very friendly lady and her lovely family, nothing was too much trouble the B&B was charming and they made me feel totally at home it was clean and warm and had a lovely atmosphere, the room was very comfortable, I slept very well I travelled alone but felt totally safe the breakfast was fantastic, well cooked and well presented and everything seemed effortless though I am sure they work very hard for it to seem this way, Finbar Janet's husband even dropped me off to my destination giving me a tour of Blarney and a lovely quick visit to Blarney Castle, I give the whole experience 10/10 it was wonderful thank you Janet and Finbar hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: The whole place was great with wonderful garden and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
347 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineforest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineforest B&B

Property: Pineforest B&B
Address: Elmcourt, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pineforest B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Pineforest B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing