We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Caravan & Camping Park(Blarney)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashlee Lodge(Blarney)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
114
16
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
16
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine forestbreakfast was deliciousfriendly conversationone nightgave us great advicevery comfortable roombreakfast optionswonderful homebrown breada great staysconesour honeymoonplenty of hot waterrecommend staying heretea and coffeebeautiful groundsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My family and I had a lovely stay with Janet. Her home and gardens are beautiful. Janet was welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Our trip got off to a bit of a rocky start in Dublin, but once we arrived at Pine Forrest, we knew things were back on track. you for a wonderful stay, Janet.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank cfflick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H, Owner at Pineforest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for writing your review ,glad you enjoyed your stay at Pine forest House , hope to welcome you back again some day .Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

It was our first B*B and we were not disappointed. The welcome was very warm. Our room was perfect for two people. Breakfast was excellent. If we have an other opportunity to return in this country, we shall not hesitate to go back in this place.

Room Tip: Despite the fact this place is little far from everything, it worth seeing, don't hesitate.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick-Gau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H, Owner at Pineforest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review , I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us , hope to welcome you back again some day .Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Pine Forest is a lovely B and B just far enough off the road for a quiet, restful stay. Janet provide a very tasty breakfast with all the fixings. Beautiful view of the garden from the conservatory. Thanks Janet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H, Owner at Pineforest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for sending your review , glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Pine forest House , hope to see you again some day , Janet .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful relaxing B&B close to Blarney Castle yet away from all the noise and tourist traffic. A relaxing oasis beautifully appointed. Had a great stay and outstanding breakfast prepared by Janet our gracious host. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank W Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H, Owner at Pineforest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Pine forest House , delighted you enjoyed you stay with us , hope you enjoy the rest of your trip , hope to see you again some time Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We had arrived in Ireland the previous day and spent the night in a hotel in Kilkenny. We drove through Waterford, stopping at the crystal factory and then to Blarney. We had the pleasure of being introduced to B&Bs at Pineforest. Set off the road on absolutely immaculate grounds, we were greeted with tea and biscuits and shown our room. The king bed was very comfortable and breakfast the next day was excellent. If you order the full Irish breakfast, you better be hungry. Besides cereal, yogurt, orange juice and scones, breakfast included two eggs, two sausage links, two pieces of bacon that looked more like ham steaks in the States, brown bread, soda bread and coffee/tea. It was honestly with regret that we had to move on, as our stay was extremely memorable!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maurice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H, Owner at Pineforest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Pine forest House , delighted you enjoyed your stay with us , and hope your trip to Ireland was a good one, hope to see you again some day Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews