We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Blairs Inn

Blairs Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$31
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hit the spot after a long, stressful work week! We went there early on a Friday night and enjoying their comfort food in this cozy, warm and welcoming pub was exactly what I needed. No loud music, serene atmosphere, and attentive wait staff. Awesome!

One big minus though are the bathrooms which I found in desperate need of a makeover.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aeneken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    64
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best food in the Cork/Blarney area!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Wonderful service, food, and craic! The setting was very cozy and welcoming. The best food I had had so far in Ireland. The staff were extremely helpful in figuring out the city, and the owner was great fun to talk with as well. Well deserved of the title Best Pub 2014!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank coots1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blair's Inn dinner”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a great little pub - 100% for atmosphere. We were cozily seated near the huge fireplace and had delicious entrees of the lamb stew and white fish and lamb shank. We had mashed potatoes with the fish and lamb, as well as potatoes and carrots in the stew, then they served sides which included whole new potatoes, carrots and broccoli. Too many potatoes. Also we ordered the banoffee (banana & coffee) pie for dessert and really did not like it. The crust was very hard and the combination did not work for us. Overall though we enjoyed our dinner at Blair's Inn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank arsenal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have only eaten in the pub and not the restaurant but have never been disappointed. A good variety of well prepared food is available. There is entertainment on certain nights that is usually a lot of fun. Have eaten there many times and hope to do so again.
Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eating in a pub”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Blairs Inn was a wonderful experience. It is an old pub with a great atmosphere. It was fun listening in the conversations the bar tender was having with everyone that came into the pub

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blairs Inn also viewed

 

Been to Blairs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing