We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite of the trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maranatha Country House
Ranked #2 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Maranatha House is set back from the main road at the end of a long drive. As we pulled up, my husband and I both said "Wow!" There are rolling lawns and even a family of bunnies running back and forth.We were greeted by our host Olwen and her big, friendly dog Sampson. Our room was at the top of a grand staircase and was beautifully decorated. Who would've thought we would come to Blarney and have a chandelier in our bedroom! Breakfast was very good. Olwen even packed us some of her homemade scones for our drive. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This manor house has been in the owner's family since the 1800's. Each room is uniquely designed with its own theme. We stayed in the Rose room with two large four poster canopy beds and a wonderful view. The house is at the top of a hill. The sign is on the main road but you need to drive up a long road through some tree covered sections to reach the house. Do not get confused like we did and stop at the first house on the road side. We did not notice the sign directed us up hill 1k. Breakfast was excellent but conversation with our host Douglas made the visit extra special. His knowledge of the house, the area and his affable nature made for a truly enjoyable time .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay while touring Ireland. The host was very friendly and outgoing and the location was within a short walk to the castle. In addition we LOVED Sampson, the local K-9 patrol. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colonel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife, son, and I feel charmed and amazed by our experience at the Maranatha House. Driving up the private country lane past beautiful gardens, forest, and the family horse gave you feel of relaxing seclusion and beauty. The magnificent Estate Home suddenly appears at the top of the hill surrounded by lovely manicured grounds. Upon entering the house, the family exhibits Irish warmth and hospitality at it's best. We were stricken by the sheer beauty of the home and guest room tastefully decorated with antiques. The breakfast was absolutely sumptuous with no delight that we desired overlooked. The home is strategically located for trips to nearby Blarney and Cork, but also for some locations that might involve a bit of a drive. Our next trip to Ireland from the states will call this lovely gem our second home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are outstanding, but the Royal Room is a room truly fit for a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a great night we spent in this gorgeous home, all decorated as a castle in the country. Look at bunnies and fox in the garden, great breakfast and warm hosting by the lovely owners. We went there by chance and we were rezlly lown away by the huge rooms thst made us feel like king snd queen.

Room Tip: All rooms have there own charm. We had the Arcaiden room and I looked at all the other rooms and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friend and I stayed for two nights at Maranatha House. We had a lovely room and were most comfortable. The house and grounds were just lovely and the food was very good. Our hosts made us very welcome on arrival and after a busy day of travel and sight seeing it was most pleasant to sit and read the booklets in our welcome package. Thank you, Olwen and Richard for a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I adored this Inn. The rooms are delightful, each uniquely decorated. The grounds are lovely. So charming. Breakfast was excellent. Owner is lovely and so helpful. My favorite stay throughout my week in Ireland. Loved it so much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpalJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blarney hotels
1.5 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
1.9 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
2.5 mi away
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha Country House

Address: Marantha Country House Saint Ann's Hill | Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through the beautiful private gardens and woodlands surrounding this lovely Victorian mansion. Spacious romantic bedrooms. Beautiful historic antiques throughout. Ideally located for day trips to both east and west Cork and Kerry. Rates for bed and breakfast from €35 to €60 per person sharing per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maranatha Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Country Hotel
Hotel Maranatha Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing