We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maranatha Country House
Ranked #2 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My daughter and I were on a tour of Ireland, and we stayed 2 nights at the Maranatha House. Our hostess was welcoming, friendly and helpful and the room was large and very comfortable. We had a double room that looked out at the back yard. The first morning I saw a fox running across the lawn. It was lovely. Breakfast was in the sunroom and the meal was substantial with excellent choices. We had dinner at the pub in Blarney and it was fun, with music and story-telling. It was a fun evening. One of the lovely things was Olwen loves animals and there was a dog as well as a horse. We are huge animal lovers and loved petting both the horse and the dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theloneexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    23
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
118
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My new husband and I were on our honeymoon. The Maranatha House was so welcoming and friendly. They gave use the Regal Suite because it was our honeymoon. The room was immaculate and the hot tub was great to soak in. The breakfast the next morning was lovely. The breakfast room overlooks the back yard where the bunnies hop around while you are eating breakfast. The best part of the visit is the house dog, Sampson. He is the sweetest German Sheppard I have ever met.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Beautiful B&B, tranquil, quiet and relaxing surrounding. Beautiful clean rooms. Great and yummy breakfast served in the sun room. Lovely garden. The B&B is well style with traditional furniture and decoration. Friendly host.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Set back from the road on a tree covered roadway, this beautiful home was a real treat for us. Very formal from...the beautiful sunlit sun room where breakfast was served to the antique laden common areas. Our room was roomy, light and airy, with a romantic canopy bed. The owner (Olwen) was lovely, charming, and very helpful. She made us feel comfortable and welcome at her home. Delightful place that I would fully recommend. Convenient location but away from the hustle bustle. Nothing negative whatsoever to say about this lovely place. We felt like we were Lord and Lady of the Manor staying here. A real treat. Max and Dennis Loeb

Room Tip: Problem with stairs - request a first floor. Lovely..Lovely place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful place. The breakfast was very good and the service wonderful. The grounds were also beautiful, I wish we had more time to stay. Plenty of room to move around. Make sure you go all the way up the hill when you see the sign on the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

What a beautiful place! I didn't get to meet the owner of this lovely B&B because she was out of town. However, her wonderful sister took fantastic care of us! The rooms were the biggest of any I've seen at a B&B. It was clean, beautiful, and had the most modern amenities. Good water pressure. Lovely grounds. I cannot say enough nice things about Maranatha! 10-15 minutes from Cork.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMB8178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Maranatha House is set back from the main road at the end of a long drive. As we pulled up, my husband and I both said "Wow!" There are rolling lawns and even a family of bunnies running back and forth.We were greeted by our host Olwen and her big, friendly dog Sampson. Our room was at the top of a grand staircase and was beautifully decorated. Who would've thought we would come to Blarney and have a chandelier in our bedroom! Breakfast was very good. Olwen even packed us some of her homemade scones for our drive. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha Country House

Property: Maranatha Country House
Address: Marantha Country House Saint Ann's Hill | Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through the beautiful private gardens and woodlands surrounding this lovely Victorian mansion. Spacious romantic bedrooms. Beautiful historic antiques throughout. Ideally located for day trips to both east and west Cork and Kerry. Rates for bed and breakfast from €35 to €60 per person sharing per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maranatha Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Country Hotel
Hotel Maranatha Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing