We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maranatha Country House
Ranked #2 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I returned to Maranatha House 18 years after our first visit--and it was just as wonderful as we remembered!!! We were just engaged then and were happy to bring our teenage daughters with us this time. The room was large and accommodating. The beds were comfy and the decor perfect for the grand manor house. Breakfast was wonderful and hearty. Thank you, Olwen--you are a fantastic hostess and you are even more gracious is that is even possible. We also need to mention the Marantha macot--Sampson, the huge German Shepard. He was the sweetest most docile creature and my girls wanted to take hime him! We highly recommend Maranatha House!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. Olwen, the hostess, can help you pick the perfect room for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPDandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    23
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
119
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Thank you Olwen. We couldn't believe that the Champagne room was our room! It was so big and beautifully decorated. We felt like The Lord and Lady of the manor. Olsen welcomed us and suggested places to eat - we went to the Blarney Castle Hotel and the roast was fantastic! Our room was extremely comfortable and breakfast was hearty and appetising served in the beautiful sunroom. You must stay here if you are in a Blarney!

Room Tip: The Champagne room is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I came to visit this B and B with my uncle for one night. It was a fantastic room-a room I actually dream about having one day! The host was lovely, welcoming, and helpful with anything we needed or any question we had. I loved the dog in the house- very friendly and lovable. Breakfast was good with a variety if cheese, cereals, eggs, and amazing bread. It's truly a 5 star B and B with its Victorian beauty and exquisite decoration.
Would love to stay again someday!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My daughter and I were on a tour of Ireland, and we stayed 2 nights at the Maranatha House. Our hostess was welcoming, friendly and helpful and the room was large and very comfortable. We had a double room that looked out at the back yard. The first morning I saw a fox running across the lawn. It was lovely. Breakfast was in the sunroom and the meal was substantial with excellent choices. We had dinner at the pub in Blarney and it was fun, with music and story-telling. It was a fun evening. One of the lovely things was Olwen loves animals and there was a dog as well as a horse. We are huge animal lovers and loved petting both the horse and the dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theloneexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My new husband and I were on our honeymoon. The Maranatha House was so welcoming and friendly. They gave use the Regal Suite because it was our honeymoon. The room was immaculate and the hot tub was great to soak in. The breakfast the next morning was lovely. The breakfast room overlooks the back yard where the bunnies hop around while you are eating breakfast. The best part of the visit is the house dog, Sampson. He is the sweetest German Sheppard I have ever met.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Beautiful B&B, tranquil, quiet and relaxing surrounding. Beautiful clean rooms. Great and yummy breakfast served in the sun room. Lovely garden. The B&B is well style with traditional furniture and decoration. Friendly host.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Set back from the road on a tree covered roadway, this beautiful home was a real treat for us. Very formal from...the beautiful sunlit sun room where breakfast was served to the antique laden common areas. Our room was roomy, light and airy, with a romantic canopy bed. The owner (Olwen) was lovely, charming, and very helpful. She made us feel comfortable and welcome at her home. Delightful place that I would fully recommend. Convenient location but away from the hustle bustle. Nothing negative whatsoever to say about this lovely place. We felt like we were Lord and Lady of the Manor staying here. A real treat. Max and Dennis Loeb

Room Tip: Problem with stairs - request a first floor. Lovely..Lovely place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxL101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha Country House

Property: Maranatha Country House
Address: Marantha Country House Saint Ann's Hill | Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll through the beautiful private gardens and woodlands surrounding this lovely Victorian mansion. Spacious romantic bedrooms. Beautiful historic antiques throughout. Ideally located for day trips to both east and west Cork and Kerry. Rates for bed and breakfast from €35 to €60 per person sharing per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maranatha Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Country Hotel
Hotel Maranatha Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing