We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maranatha Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
248
25
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
25
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne roomsconesfour poster bedone nightround bedsun roomfairy talelush groundschildhood homecountry housebeautiful sunroomour favorite placeyogurtrooms are greatbed and breakfastrelaxing staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our stay at the Maranatha Country House in Blarney was wonderful. We spent five nights in the Regal room, which is a very spacious room, including a giant sized whirlpool. We felt like royals for five nights. The house is very beautiful, has style and elegance. Olwen did a great job with the interior decorating. The garden is also very beautiful, especially now in spring. Enjoying a perfect breakfast, in a sunny breakfast room, was a perfect start of the day. We loved our warm conversations with Olwen and Doug, and we became good friends with their magnificent dog Samson. We Will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: For a royal treatment, the Regal room is superb.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter_Gouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

On 04/27/2014 my friends and I stayed at the Maranatha Country House in Blarney, Ireland.We were greeted by the owners, Olwen and her husband. Gracious hosts and made us feel so welcome in their home. The rooms were so beautiful. I stayed in the Rose room. I will post a picture for you . The room was comfortable and immaculate. The bathroom was beautiful. We also had a place in our room to have tea. Our room overlooked the beautiful grounds. I wish I could have stayed there longer and I will return someday. Close to Blarney Castle and downtown Blarney. Breakfast was wonderful and served in a beautiful conservatory room. I felt like we were outside among the beautiful flowers and gardens. Our stay was arranged by Exploring Ireland. They were wonderful in taking us to this heavenly B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micki641117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It was so good to be back. Olwen and Douglas could not have been more welcoming. It is a grand home of the late 1880's with lovely furnishing and grounds. This is Olwen's family home and you can easily detect the love she has for it.

The grounds of Maranatha House are beautiful. One must take time to wander the garden paths, take notice of the flora and enjoy the bunnies who find their homes among the grounds. Breakfast is a delight in a sunny and colorful room. On this visit, we stayed in the Fred Astaire and Ginger Roger's room. And, yes, there is a top hat!! This was Hollywood in the 1930"s!

Douglas gave a grand recommendation for Blair's pub and restaurant. This is a must for supper!! Please note that you can order half-servings as they are very generous with their cuisine.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms we have stayed in across our visits have been wonderful. I don't think there is a possibility of being disappointed in any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npsNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just loved it there.The accommodations the grounds and the people. We felt like Royalty!
Very Romantic. Close to the Castle and surrounding Areas another great stay one as good as the others. Our Hosts Olwen and Doug were just great. We will highly recommend this place to our friends and neighbors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for a night and can't say enough good things.Starting with the owner,Olwen,who was an absolutely classy+excellent lady,as nice as can be and very helpful.The house itself was the nicest by far of the several we stayed at all over Ireland.My girls thought it was elegant and exquisite,it was beyond roomy and clean and the over all structure was beyond impressive as were the grounds it is situated on.Breakfast was great as well and the house is only minutes from the town of Blarney.My daughter is still talking about the house and Samson,the house dog!We will definitely recommend the Maranatha Country House to friends and family and we look forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: We used 2 rooms+viewed 2 more,they are all incredible!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokergeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews