We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangor Abby Revisited”

Church of Ireland Church
Georgetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bangor Abby Revisited”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was christened here almost 67 years ago. Revisited here in May of this year. Had a very good tour led by a member of the current congregation. Lovely church and grounds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanR20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia,IL
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful place to visit.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed the peace and quiet of this wondeful place. Along on the trip sometimes you need to push back and say a prayer or two. This is the place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had the pleasure in going in here and had a good look around. The stain glass windows by Harry Clarke were very interesting and has a lot of history attached.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank redlady s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was the most beautiful church I'd ever been in. I took more pictures of this amazing church than anything else. It is so big and majestic. Every angle of this church is amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Church of Ireland”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

very pretty, can't see it enough! Stunning exterior even in the rain and from any angle. I have too many pictures of it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Llm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church of Ireland Church also viewed

 

Been to Church of Ireland Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing