We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashlee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlee Lodge
Ranked #11 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Elegant Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Why would you bother staying at a Hotel/Motel, when you can stay at Ashlee Lodge?? We were very warmly greeted by John and shown to our beautiful room. This by far, was the best B & B we had stayed in over the two weeks we had travelled around Ireland. The room was cosy, warm and elegant - and what a B & B should be. We were recommended to go to Blairs Inn for dinner - a short distance away by car - another good choice, as the food and ambience was delightful. Breakfast the next morning was generous and beautifully cooked - a great start to the day. Thank you John for your warm hospitality. Anyone looking for a very comfortable and elegant place to stay - don't go past here - it doesn't get any better than this. Highly recommended. Julie and Bob Australia

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    18
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
81
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We didn't know what to expect when we booked. All I can say is that we were very pleased with the welcome we received, the accommodation and the breakfast! John and Anne are excellent hosts who can't do enough for their guests.
The hotel is ideally located for Blarney and Cork. The local pub is friendly but doesn't sell food. The Mandalay across the road is recommended, as is Blairs Inn (but John/Anne will no doubt also tell you this.)
We stayed for 5 nights. Found it to be very good value for money and if we were to visit the area again, we'd stay there.

Room Tip: Look out for 5 day deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri_anne_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Myself and my wife stayed in Tower Blarney for the first time and choose the Ashlee Lodge for our visit, From the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out was a first class stay, the room was lovely and the breakfast set you up for the day.

The owners were always there for advice about local pubs and places to eat and directions to some of the most beautiful countryside settings, there is only one place i will be staying when i re-visit Blarney again and you guessed it will be the Ashlee lodge.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stroller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Beautiful B&B with a fabulous host-John.He was very welcoming and a great source of information for places to visit and eat.The rooms are beautifully appointed and the bed enormous.Only complaint was we were on ground floor and there was some noise from the upstairs room,but not enough to worry us.The breakfast aws superb,good variety and lovely and fresh.Would have liked to stay longer ,maybe next time !

Room Tip: Get upstairs room ,but their is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Welcoming, good location, free parking, awesome service, great breakfasts, lovely room - highly recommended for comfort and the personal touch. It's like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Check you can get wifi in your room, if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank servicecounts-az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Good value, clean and pleasant. An excellent place to stay although being modern it is not full of 'old world charm.' Can't fault the owners who provided us with excellent help

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Country_Ceilidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We only stayed here one night but it was very comfortable. We had a large ground floor room at the back with a king bed and a nice bathroom. There was only a few feet of outside space between our room and the fence, but it was private with a tall hedge, and there were a couple flower baskets on a bench to provide some color. Upholstered chairs and a table, desk and chair, and robe and slippers.

Although their web site says that they are within walking distance of some pubs, John did not recommend them for food, and directed us instead to Blair’s Inn, a very good pub/restaurant that was a short, probably 10 minute drive. It was crowded, but there were one or two empty tables so we could sit down right away. Mike had some great corned beef and cabbage, and I can’t remember what I had, but I had no complaints. And Ashlee Lodge is not that far out of Blarney if you want to go there for dinner.

Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. If our itinerary was such that we were going to spend more than one night here, I would not hesitate to do so.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Lodge

Property: Ashlee Lodge
Address: Tower | near Cork City, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashlee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing