We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Blarney”
Review of Ashlee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashlee Lodge
Ranked #13 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Blarney”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in the triple room which was lovely, very clean and everything to hand. The hosts were very welcoming and good tour guides too. It was very quiet and with hot weather the air conditioning was very welcome. Lovely place, very pleasant sitting room for guests. Breakfast was very good, I had the full Irish breakfast, the others in our party had the pancakes. There was plenty of tea and coffee. A very enjoyable stay that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The triple room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    18
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
81
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We happened to be back in the Blarney area, and our first choice of accommodation was Ashlee Lodge as we had stayed here previously around 12 months ago. Their friendly service , spacious rooms and of course their top breakfast is a must. We had a wonderful stay and were pleasantly surprised to see that they had maintained a top notch service that we had come to accept and appreciate from our stays there. Many thanks to our friendly hosts John & Ann

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayaker682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

In stay in Ashlee Lodge when ever doing business in Cork, its very handy to access the city, yet its quite enough after a long day. Their friendly service is just great, always a great nights sleep fresh to go again.

Room Tip: any room, I had a suite on one of my stays, worth the extra if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently visited Ashlee Lodge in Blarney, Ireland. What a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic room, great food and a great welcome from our host. This is a real gem and a place of tranquility and very high quality. Highly recommend it! We had a wonderful stay with outstanding service and quality!

JP

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83SJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed recently at Ashlee to attend a conference in University College Cork. Very convenient location just 20 minutes from the college and the airport. Excellent rooms and friendly and attentive staff. Superb breakfasts. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Cork.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawproff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Make no mistake - this is not a four star hotel. At best it is just a very average B&B. We had a brief stay in June 2014 and found the place highly impersonal and without much of a welcome. Many of the features advertised either didn't work or were not explained to us. Our room was tired with horrible black mould around the edge of the bath. What really summed Ashlee Lodge up was that we were the only guests. Breakfast was poor, with the pastries stale, the 'fresh fruit' not so fresh and the orange juice so off that it had become fizzy. We definitley would'nt stay again, nor would we recommend it. Goodness knows how it is rated number 1 in Blarney!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 398Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Ashlee Lodge for two-days in June 2014. The Lodge was a short drive from Cork and Kinsale. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and free parking and WiFi were also available. The full Irish breakfast was also a great way to start our day.

If you plan to stay in Blarney, I would highly recommend the Ashlee Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlee Lodge

Property: Ashlee Lodge
Address: Tower | near Cork City, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashlee Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashlee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlee Hotel Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing