We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
co cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stay'd in this great hotel on the 4th May for 2 nights omg breakfast was a banquet so much to choose from and nothing was to much to ask of the waiters. Had a beautiful meal in christys bar sea food chowder is to die for!! I just want to go back fast!!! A big thank you to reception staff especially to Samantha who really made our break great hope to be back soon!!!

Room Tip: No need to add a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsCoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    173
    70
    21
    18
See reviews for
117
219
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing old mill building that has been converted into a hotel. The charm of the brick and ivy covered building is undeniable, and its proximity (a 2 minute walk) to Blarney castle makes it a great spot for travelers. The famous Blarney Woolen Mills store is attached for great Irish shopping, as well as a fantastic restaurant where we had a lovely fresh dinner. I loved it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just back from Cork.. We stayed in the Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel.. Loved every minute of our 2 day stay.. the weather of course helped.. Blarney at it's best.. We were upgraded to an Executive suite on arrival, and the receptionist Rose was just so friendly and helpful.. Our suite was very clean, and large.. The bed was definitely one of the most comfortable one I have ever slept in.. Breakfast was part of our deal, and again I must said the best also I have had in a long time.. Well done to all the chefs and waiting staff...We did not have to move the car once during our stay, as there was so much to do , ie Blarney Castle, and Blarney House and gardens.. A very short walk to the village and the Castle.... Would not recommend this Hotel for families, as there is no leisure center, and the hotel s no really child-friendly.... A tourist hub, with coaches and cars coming and going all day....Would recommend for a 2 night stay for the over 50's.........

Room Tip: As there are only 48 bedrooms, and 2 floors, no problem with the bedrooms.. Ask for an upgrade..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Overall enjoyed our stay.
Rooms was good for the price, breakfast nice and good choice. Bar food was decent and well priced. Place is falling down on the little things (dirty cutlery, dirty pillows on beds, disjointed service at breakfast) but these things have a big effect on the stay.
For the price this waz a good option for us but the problems are so avoidable my rating is probably generous

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Blarney Woolen Mills Hotel is ideally situated for a visiting Cork. We didn't need to move the car from the car park for our two day visit. The bus stop outside provided transport into Cork City every half hour and left us in the centre of the city without the worry of parking. It is a short walk to the Castle and its beautiful grounds. The staff were very helpful although the barman could do with cheering up a little!! Waiting staff excellent. The bedroom was spacious and clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the perfect hotel in which to stay for your visit to Blarney Castle. You can very easily walk to the Castle. The rates were very reasonable. The staff helpful. We arrived late in the evening and the staff recommended several restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le-Roi-de-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We loved the Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel! Not only was the room clean, spacious, and well-appointed, the hotel is a short walk from Blarney Castle and the Blarney Stone and other popular tourist attractions. The pub and cafe at the hotel are both wonderful places to relax and have a bite to eat! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We were traveling with three people and chose a Family room, which had a queen bed and a twin bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
347 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel

Property: Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Address: Blarney Village, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the grounds of Blarney Woollen Mills in the heart of Blarney Village, this stunning hotel resides in an old woollen mill originally built in 1823. Our family run hotel boasts cosy bedrooms with flat screen television, exquisite Irish cuisine and classic afternoon teas. Furthermore, a short walk takes you to the gates of the world famous Blarney castle, Blarney stone and gardens. Bedrooms at The Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel combine period architecture and antique furnishings with modern amenities. Decorated in warm colours, featuring high ceilings, our front facing rooms overlook Blarney Castle. The breakfast includes a traditional Irish breakfast as well as a continental option. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, ample free parking, a fully equipped gym, traditional pub & restaurant facilities, with public transport directly outside the complex. Blarney Village which is steeped in history & folklore is a great choice for travellers interested in visiting Cork city (approximately 9km) & county. Whether you are looking for crafts, food, folklore or fashion, it's all here under the rambling roofs of Blarney Woollen Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing