We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and Restaurant is Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia,IL
Level Contributor
639 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Restaurant is Fun”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If your in Blarney then you may wish to grab a sack lunch to go and enjoy the country side at the restaurant. The food is all fresh and prepared in front of you with a smile. The tough part is getting past the bakery goods at the end of the line. Good Luck

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    169
    70
    21
    18
See reviews for
115
215
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place was a winner in every way! You have a fabulous place to eat, the largest Irish shop in the area, a pub, and a comfortable and beautiful place to lay your head all in one place! Not to mention BLARNEY CASTLE is less than a 5 min walk away! Unbeatable!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a Lidl break for one night db&b, we have been to lots of different hotels on these breaks & they are very reasonable & although some are nicer than others we have never had a bad one until now. We were checked in by a lovely friendly lady & although it was only 1p.m she allowed us to have our room.The hotel has a dark gloomy miserable feel to it & nothing nice about it at all.There is no restaurant & our dinner was served in Christy's bar which was jam packed so we sat at the bar & had a very poor meal.Breakfast is served in the Blarney restaurant & it was full of coach loads of tourists at 9.30 am, it was hard to know where we were meant to sit or if we were to join the long queue for the self service.Blarney itself is really nice & there are some great lively bars & lots of tourists around, but this hotel was a real disappointment, it is just an attachment of the wollen mills & not a proper hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is an ideal location for visiting Blarney Castle and it is reasonably priced. However, it is a little run down and out dated. Nevertheless, it is clean and we had no major complaints.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Any time I get the chance to visit Cork I will always rest my head in this hotel. Rooms are excellent. Clean, good shower and a very comfortable bed. Christies bar is a very relaxing and serves excellent food. Always a bonus to sit outside and relax in the evening sun. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. One of my favourite spots is the dinning area for breakfast. Very spacious, bright, high ceilings with a great attention to detail. Great range of well prepared food to choose from. There is also a large section selling prepared food products along with some really useful kitchen equipment. Staff here are also extremely friendly and helpful.There are leisure facilities but I have not had the chance to avail of them . The large Irish themed shop although catering for the overseas visitors is also a pleasure to walk around and have a browse. So if you go relax and enjoy.

Gerrybarrett@gmail.com

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBarrettIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I loved staying here. The hotel has a wonderful, Old World feel to it with dark wood mouldings and thick walls. There were some minor cosmetic iissues in our room, such as peeling plaster by the window, but nothing that took away from enjoying our room. The best part was how close it was to Blarney Castle. We checked in very easily in the late afternoon and then walked over to enjoy the castle. I would definitely stay here again if get back to Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were lovely , friendly and welcoming . The hotel was spotless clean, rooms were clean loads of towels and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent shower! Over all a very pleasant experience. Ideal for a relaxing break away as the hotel is quiet! Would highly recommend it. The staff were lovely,especially Carmel in reception. A very nice lady. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjaneab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel

Property: Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Address: Blarney Village, Blarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the grounds of Blarney Woollen Mills in the heart of Blarney Village, this stunning hotel resides in an old woollen mill originally built in 1823. Our family run hotel boasts cosy bedrooms with flat screen television, exquisite Irish cuisine and classic afternoon teas. Furthermore, a short walk takes you to the gates of the world famous Blarney castle, Blarney stone and gardens. Bedrooms at The Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel combine period architecture and antique furnishings with modern amenities. Decorated in warm colours, featuring high ceilings, our front facing rooms overlook Blarney Castle. The breakfast includes a traditional Irish breakfast as well as a continental option. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, ample free parking, a fully equipped gym, traditional pub & restaurant facilities, with public transport directly outside the complex. Blarney Village which is steeped in history & folklore is a great choice for travellers interested in visiting Cork city (approximately 9km) & county. Whether you are looking for crafts, food, folklore or fashion, it's all here under the rambling roofs of Blarney Woollen Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing