We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming and lovely”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was full of personality and charm, the restaurant was good for breakfast, the staff was polite and helpful. I was here with a tour group, so efficiency and cleanliness are at a premium. We were so pleased. The grounds are well kept and the location is wonderful. The Blarney Mills shopping experience was terrific, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2TravelAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    179
    71
    21
    19
See reviews for
119
221
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This ideal for a short stay with plenty to do locally. Great shopping in the local mill.
The hotel staff very helpful with our enquiries, printed Google maps for our different journeys.
Enjoyed our food in the bar, good staff & a great feel about the place.
Breakfast served in the hotel/mill cafe! Dinner served in the Mill Bar separate from the hotel, this I found strange!
The city of Cork is Twenty minutes drive from Blarney or you could use the Bus every Twenty minutes. Have a nice break!
Kildare Ireland.

Room Tip: Always state the type of room you expect. If you pick the hotel from a picture of the room copy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cimarron Hills, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After spending a few nights in Dublin, Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel was a breath of fresh air. The receptionist was extremely friendly when we first arrived. The room was large and a bit old-fashioned, but it fit the theme of the whole area. My husband and I slept great! The hotel was very quiet. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but we did eat at Christy's pub when we arrived. The service and food were both good. The location is fantastic. We were able to walk to the Blarney Castle before all of the tour buses got there. Great overall area if you are looking to get away from the city!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,IL
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If your in Blarney then you may wish to grab a sack lunch to go and enjoy the country side at the restaurant. The food is all fresh and prepared in front of you with a smile. The tough part is getting past the bakery goods at the end of the line. Good Luck

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place was a winner in every way! You have a fabulous place to eat, the largest Irish shop in the area, a pub, and a comfortable and beautiful place to lay your head all in one place! Not to mention BLARNEY CASTLE is less than a 5 min walk away! Unbeatable!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a Lidl break for one night db&b, we have been to lots of different hotels on these breaks & they are very reasonable & although some are nicer than others we have never had a bad one until now. We were checked in by a lovely friendly lady & although it was only 1p.m she allowed us to have our room.The hotel has a dark gloomy miserable feel to it & nothing nice about it at all.There is no restaurant & our dinner was served in Christy's bar which was jam packed so we sat at the bar & had a very poor meal.Breakfast is served in the Blarney restaurant & it was full of coach loads of tourists at 9.30 am, it was hard to know where we were meant to sit or if we were to join the long queue for the self service.Blarney itself is really nice & there are some great lively bars & lots of tourists around, but this hotel was a real disappointment, it is just an attachment of the wollen mills & not a proper hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is an ideal location for visiting Blarney Castle and it is reasonably priced. However, it is a little run down and out dated. Nevertheless, it is clean and we had no major complaints.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
358 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel

Property: Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Address: Blarney Village, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the grounds of Blarney Woollen Mills in the heart of Blarney Village, this stunning hotel resides in an old woollen mill originally built in 1823. Our family run hotel boasts cosy bedrooms with flat screen television, exquisite Irish cuisine and classic afternoon teas. Furthermore, a short walk takes you to the gates of the world famous Blarney castle, Blarney stone and gardens. Bedrooms at The Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel combine period architecture and antique furnishings with modern amenities. Decorated in warm colours, featuring high ceilings, our front facing rooms overlook Blarney Castle. The breakfast includes a traditional Irish breakfast as well as a continental option. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, ample free parking, a fully equipped gym, traditional pub & restaurant facilities, with public transport directly outside the complex. Blarney Village which is steeped in history & folklore is a great choice for travellers interested in visiting Cork city (approximately 9km) & county. Whether you are looking for crafts, food, folklore or fashion, it's all here under the rambling roofs of Blarney Woollen Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing