We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
222
189
74
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
189
74
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblarney woollen millschristy's bareggs benedictirish shopold millcork citylamb shankvery nice hotelthe pubweekend breaktour buseshotel barreception staffbeds were comfortablea lovely staystayed here for one nightfull irish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was full of personality and charm, the restaurant was good for breakfast, the staff was polite and helpful. I was here with a tour group, so efficiency and cleanliness are at a premium. We were so pleased. The grounds are well kept and the location is wonderful. The Blarney Mills shopping experience was terrific, too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2TravelAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This ideal for a short stay with plenty to do locally. Great shopping in the local mill.
The hotel staff very helpful with our enquiries, printed Google maps for our different journeys.
Enjoyed our food in the bar, good staff & a great feel about the place.
Breakfast served in the hotel/mill cafe! Dinner served in the Mill Bar separate from the hotel, this I found strange!
The city of Cork is Twenty minutes drive from Blarney or you could use the Bus every Twenty minutes. Have a nice break!
Kildare Ireland.

Room Tip: Always state the type of room you expect. If you pick the hotel from a picture of the room copy the room photo in your requirements. Always send an email to confirm that they have you booked!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After spending a few nights in Dublin, Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel was a breath of fresh air. The receptionist was extremely friendly when we first arrived. The room was large and a bit old-fashioned, but it fit the theme of the whole area. My husband and I slept great! The hotel was very quiet. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but we did eat at Christy's pub when we arrived. The service and food were both good. The location is fantastic. We were able to walk to the Blarney Castle before all of the tour buses got there. Great overall area if you are looking to get away from the city!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If your in Blarney then you may wish to grab a sack lunch to go and enjoy the country side at the restaurant. The food is all fresh and prepared in front of you with a smile. The tough part is getting past the bakery goods at the end of the line. Good Luck

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place was a winner in every way! You have a fabulous place to eat, the largest Irish shop in the area, a pub, and a comfortable and beautiful place to lay your head all in one place! Not to mention BLARNEY CASTLE is less than a 5 min walk away! Unbeatable!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews