We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quickbreak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quickbreak”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend, staff were very helpful and friendly, food lovely, room spacious and bright, overall great value.
Great base to explore Cork.
Only small gripe was twin beds pushed together to make a double.
Will definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Flippylid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    295
    177
    84
    58
See reviews for
338
350
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

yes yes what a lovely weekend we had at this hotel we stayed for three nights from 4th to 7th October the staff were second to none they couldn't have been more helpful and they maid our stay special the room was big and very clean the food was good.

Room Tip: all room have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had purchased a weeklong trip through Secptre Tours and our two night stay at the Hotel at the Blarney Golf Resort was part of the package. We were very pleased with the accomodations, the breakfast buffet, the staff, and the location. It is a bit far out to walk to any pubs or restaurants, but there are many options a very short drive away. The hotel is lovely and our room had the biggest bathtub I've ever seen, which was wonderful after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is in a good location for day trips to Cobh or Kinsale, which are lovely little seaside towns.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular found the bath tub extra large. The hotel is located in a remote spot but at the same time only a ten minute drive from Cork City. It is a popular base in which to explore the neighbouring towns and villages. I do hope you make a return visit to the Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Overall, I thought that this hotel was very nice. The amenities & breakfast were outstanding. After a long drive up from Kilkenny, the hot tub & sauna were a welcome treat. We even enjoyed a pint at night at the bar and found the atmosphere inviting. This is a great location for a quick overnight or extended stay.

As we stayed in September, air conditioning for the night time was a wonderful addition as most of our other hotels on our trip did not have this.

We found the staff very helpful and eager to make recommendations for food/ entertainment around the area outside of the typical tourist locations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymee1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for submitting your review regarding Blarney Golf Resort. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular enjoyed the Leisure Facilities. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I booked before i looked at tripadvisor and was horrified at the reviews, However , we went anyway,(sept 20-24) and the place was fantastic. The staff were quick and very helpful, the room was well presented and spotless, we had the biggest bed and most comfortable sleep for ages.
We used the pool the bar the dining room the golf course ,every experience was just so good.
I was told they had some issues in the summer but they certainly have them sorted now.
would highly recommend and will be back .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joewilson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Jobro236, thank you very much for submitting such a lovely review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular I am delighted to read that you found the bed most comfortable. I do hope you make a return visit to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort.

Kindest Regards

Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Few weeks ago we have stayed in the hotel with our 2 year old Daughter. We have purchased deal so value for money was excellent. We have found room bit dated, I would have to agree that for non smoking hotel there was a significant smoke smell present in corridors and rooms.
Nothing that open window wont sort, but still bit annoying.
Heating worked oerfectly for us, breakfast was ok, I found restaurant chairs stained and needing some upgrade.

We have found staff very helpful and polite, there are some amazing ladies in bar! They always made us so welcome. Nothing seems to be a problem for those girls!

Hotel swimmipool facilities are great, our Baby girl loved kids pool and comfy chairs around pool.
You can see that hotel is very family friendly, they even have a playpen in changing rooms. Where you can place kids while getting ready.

They also have large room with TV and kids movies, along with 2 big wardrobes filled with toys, games, crayons.
Outdoor climbing frame, swing and toys were pretty cool too.

Only major issue we had were beds. Two single beds pushed together doesnt bothered me, but quality, or rather lack of it if it comes to mattresses, you could count every spring without appying any pressure.

Anyhow we did had an amazing weekend!
Highly recommended for Families!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny_on_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear bunny_on_journey, thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to read such positive feedback on all areas of the hotel. The staff at Blarney Golf Resort is renowned for being friendly and welcoming. I am also delighted to read that you found the resort child friendly as the resort has many excellent child friendly facilities. I take your comments on board in relation to the mattresses. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here in September and found the hotel very disappointing. Room was cold and the temperature regulator did not work. The tv didn't work it had sound and no picture. Room had a king size bed which was two single beds put together the bed in general was so soft and uncomfortable we had back pain the morning after..Only two regular power points in the room in awkward places if you required further power you had to call reception and pay a refundable deposit for a suitable plug . ridiculous. hotel is none smoking yet there was a smell of smoke all along the corridor. Our room had a balcony and it was absolutely filthy. This hotel is definitely not 4* and we won't be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Val20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Val20132013, thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at Blarney Hotel and Golf Resort. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However I am taken all our comments on board and all issues raised will be addressed.

Kindest Regards
Conor O Toole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure

Property: Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Address: Tower, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 170 acres of the beautiful wooded Shournagh valley, Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure resort boasts a stunning golf and spa resort location close to the historic town of Blarney in County Cork. It is surrounded by breathtaking scenery and is rich in folklore, nostalgia and legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel At The Blarney Golf Blarney
Hotel At The Blarney
Resort At The Blarney
Ramada Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing