We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been here twice, each time for a mid-week break at an excellent rate! Hotel is in the countryside though within about 10 minutes by car from Blarney - excellent décor throughout and the food is great. Staff are friendly - certainly would return again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Travell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear 2travell2

Many thanks for your comments , i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay , I do hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Regards Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    288
    173
    79
    57
See reviews for
329
344
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland, Cahir
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

To the Managament and Staff,
I want to thank everybody sincerly that looked after me over the weekend that i stayed since the moment that i arrived. It is outstanding work that they do. Compelments to Breda, Jackie & all the staff to the spectilar on there dercoting the hotel for Christmas it was out of this world. It is a really hone from home for family friends. The Leisure Centre was really relaxing. I could not fault any bit of it. The room were really outstanding with your own ballen and veiw to lodges and the clubhouse. I will be doing it again. I am making it one of my to do list to go away for weekend. I stayed from 6th to the 8th of December.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caringkindloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Caringkindloving

Many thanks for your comments ,I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay , I do hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Regards Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for one night back in July.
We stayed in one of the houses, it was gorgeous. Staff were very friendly upon arrival.
We also checked out the leisure centre which is well worth a visit.
The pool is a decent size and there's a Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
The resort is surrounded by Ireland's finest greenery and the tranquility was amazing.
We'll definitely be returning in the near future.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sarah O

Many thanks for your comments , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay ,I do hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Regards Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for a mid week break and we loved it. We had two nights B&B plus one evening meal all for just €90 each. Our room was a deluxe room with a balcony, very nice. The staff were super friendly and the pool was clean and very pleasant. Our evening meal was very good although the restaurant was very quiet, a sign of the times I guess. Breakfast was nice with plenty to choose from. My only gripe was that like so many places they serve deep-fried sausages, (a lazy way to cook food)

Blarney town as well as nearby Tower have some nice pubs and local taxis are plentiful. All in all a great hotel and I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
337 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early October. Rooms were fine, but not outstanding. We ate twice in the bar (Cormac's). Service and food was good, but not overly memorable. The Blarney castle is only a few miles away. A full Irish hot breakfast is included. The waitress will ask you what type of eggs you want.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 with a friend. On arrival we got a complimentary upgrade to a super room with balcony. Really enjoyed our stay here and the staff were excellent. They have a lovely pool with sauna and steam room also a great leisure centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneColfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O, General Manager at Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience with us , our team here really do get a kick from such a positive review .

Many thanks
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My partner and 11 year old daughter stayed here for 2 nights in Oct 2013. The hotel is a good bit further out of the town than you are led to believe, but it is very well presented and looks good on arrival. We chose the breakfast and evening meal package on both nights but due to other commitments we only had 1 breakfast and 1 evening meal both of which were extremely lovely. We stayed in one of the lodges which was very spacious and comfortable albeit it needed a bit of TLC in places. Myself and my partner had a massage and various treatments which were AMAZING, definitely my favourite part of the hotel. The pool was good but there are a few too many restrictions on times given that we had a child with us. The price wasn't too bad but my main complaint would be its location, particularly if you are not driving. It is ideal if you want to lock the world away for a day or 2 or have a nice game of golf. There is a bus into the town and one to Cork but you have to walk 20 minutes down a main road with no footpath to get it, so it is taxi's all the way. The local service is very good but is an extra cost on a trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopCat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure

Property: Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Address: Kerry Road, Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst 170 acres of the beautiful wooded Shournagh valley, Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure resort boasts a stunning golf and spa resort location close to the historic town of Blarney in County Cork. It is surrounded by breathtaking scenery and is rich in folklore, nostalgia and legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel At The Blarney Golf Blarney
Hotel At The Blarney
Resort At The Blarney
Ramada Blarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing