We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Blarney Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Anne, the owner, had such a fun personality. This B&B was very close to the Blarney Woollen Mill and Blarney Castle. The room was clean and the home was beautiful. We came with vouchers and Anne was sweet to take us on short notice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ashcroft B and B was easy to find and quite comfortable. Anne was welcoming and friendly and the room was modern and well equipped. there was nothing wrong with the accommodation standard or the breakfast but I did have two issues that I thought were odd. Firstly, I thought that breakfast at a B and B should be included in the price. I have stayed in many B and Bs and this was always the case. An extra 15 euros seemed a bit pricey. Also when it came to payment she would not accept credit cards. I was surprised and ill prepared as it had said on the Booking.com website and the Ashcroft website that she would accept cards. I thought this was odd.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raels216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked online for my party of 3 to stay at Ashcroft B&B; however, when we arrived we found that all the rooms were taken. The host Chris confirmed he had my reservation and told me that he had made arrangements for my party to stay at another B&B just down the street. I'm sure the Ashcroft B&B is lovely, but I've got to say the B&B we were sent to was wonderful. I appreciated Chris' work to get his overbooking sorted out. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Anne and Chris could not have been more welcoming during our two night stay at the Ashcroft B&B. Initially, my boyfriend and I had only planned on staying one night, but extended our stay another night because of how comfortable we felt here! Anne made the wonderful suggestion to visit Cobh, a gorgeous sea faring town less than a half hour away. Her and her husband helped us out when we had rental car trouble, and made us feel right at home as soon as we walked in the door. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Blarney!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graceann727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I recently travelled to Ireland and stayed at Ashcroft B&B. From the moment I arrived at the B&B I had a good feeling about the place. Upon arrival, My partner and I were warmly greeted by Anne who welcomed us into her beautiful home. The hosts were more than welcoming and supplied us with great recommendations about places to visit in the area, including a delicious restaurant called Muskerry Arms which is just a five minute walk from the B&B. The breakfast Anne cooked was amazing and very well presented. She gave us lots of different choices and even cooked a special meal for my vegetarian partner.

Anne is a person who would jump the extra mile for her guests to ensure they experience a delightful stay at Ashcroft. Our room was spacious, bright, clean, and carefully decorated. I would definitely recommend staying at Ashcroft B&B to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Blarney. It is truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in Ashcroft for 2 nights in September and really enjoyed our stay. Anne and Chris the owners were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are modern, tastefully decorated and spotless. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and set us up for the day! Would highly recommend a stay here if visiting beautiful Blarney!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at the wonderful B&B Ashcroft in Blarney, Chris and Anne are exceptional hosts and nothing is too much trouble, they are very knowledgable and helpful with the local area and places to visit. Rooms are so comfortable and beautifully decorated it is literally "home from home"....Breakfast is delish, with all local produce cooked to a very high standard, choices are varied. Would definitely recommend this little treasure of a B&B, it's certainly the at the top end of B&B accommodation. Lovely friendly homely welcome by Chris and Anne Cremen definitely worth a visit !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMurphy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blarney hotels
0.0 mi away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
0.0 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beechwood House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
0.0 mi away
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast

Address: Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range: £60 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ashcroft Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing