We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B & B ever!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is our second stay at the White House. We stayed here two years ago and couldn't wait to get back. Pat and Regina are the perfect hosts. The rooms are wonderful, the food is fantastic, and Pat is so helpful with advice on what to visit, and the best way to get there. We are already planning our trip in 2016, and this will definitely be one of our stops! Ray & Kathy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    43
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
137
201
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We did a seven day tour of Ireland and stayed mostly at motels. The one B&B we stayed at was the White House B&B, and it was our favorite place we stayed. Clean, well appointed and comfortable. Great Irish breakfast. The location was perfect, and the owners were WONDERFUL. When we checked out we inadvertently left behind out travel book and maps. By the time we drove back to get them, the owner, Pat, had already driven all around town looking for us to return them. Above and beyond the call of duty. Highly recommend this B&B to all travelers. Thank you Pat and Regina for the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White House, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This B&B is among the best you'll find in all of Ireland. If you're staying in Blarney, and want to walk 5 mins to Blarney Castle, this is your #1 place to stay! Owned by Pat and Regina, not only are they the nicest couple you'll meet while in Ireland, they will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Extremely clean, and the breakfast was AMAZING! Definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon trip! You'll love it here!

Many thanks!

Jason & Kiri (White House, TN) :-)

Room Tip: Each room is very accessible, not a huge place, but the rooms are nice and different size parties ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCooper81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

What a lovely home, we were made feel so very welcome, and the rooms are immaculate , so clean and fresh ! The service and knowledge of the area is outstanding , we will definitely recommend it to any one , Richard & Tracey from Brisbane , Queensland , Australia .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We checked into the White House for one night while on our road trip across Ireland. It was a little tricky to find, because the houses don't seem to be numbered, but we spotted a road sign pointing to the B&B. Pat and Regina were so welcoming and gave us the best dinner recommendations. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and we had our own bathroom and free WiFi. I even broke my voltage adapter and Regina gave us one to borrow for the night so we could charge our cameras and phones! Breakfast was delicious and check out was speedy. I wish we could have stayed longer. What great people. Thanks Pat and Regina!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks Cnty, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived early Pat offered to put our stuff in a room locked up till the room would be ready. he explained how to get to the Castle and places to go for lunch. When we returned he gave us our room #1. We could see the castle from our window. We only stayed 1 night but was a great stay would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just left Blarney and had a wonderful stay at The White House B&B! This was by far the most lovely and comfortable stay we have had on our two week trip this far! The house is absolutely gorgeous, spacey, and very clean! Pat and Regina are a pleasure to meet. Thanks again! HIGHLY recommend!!! 5 stars!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mquarantello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
346 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The White House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Shean Lower, Blarney 021, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the doorstep of this well heated luxurious family home there is a spectacular view of the famous Blarney Castle. Your Hosts Pat & Regina Coughlan who will guarantee you the warmest of welcomes and a truly enjoyable stay. The house is elevated on prize winning gardens with private parking. Five minutes walk into Blarney Village where there is plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, music and the famous Blarney Stone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The White House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing