We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing personalized attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing personalized attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We did not have a reservation due to a mix up on a planned reservation; however, the owner/hostess of this B&B was more than accommodating, helpful, and, gracious. The house was lovely, the room was large and the bathroom was extremely clean and looked recently renovated. Breakfast was from 8:00 - 9:00 and you could order almost anything you could want. We also had free parking and free wifi (in the common area).
Only a 2 minute drive or maybe a 15 minute walk to the Blarney Castle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    30
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
53
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falcon, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely experience staying here. Its a little ways off the main road but still within 15 minute walk from pubs. Beautiful neighborhood, beautifully furnished home. Excellent breakfast. Thank you and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia. Ca
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We give this B&B 5 stars for service, value and good food. Caroline Morgan owner made us feel right at home. Very close to Blarney Castle which is a must see. Breakfast was a traditional Irish breakfast with fresh bread, eggs, jams, tomatoes, and sausage.

Room Tip: Book your trip early as this B&B is in great demand during the tourist season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorbackreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Killarney House. Caroline greeted us with a warm smile and got us settled into our spacious room immediately. She provided us with great directions to the Blarney Mills, suggestions on where to eat, and best places to park. Our bathroom was gigantic for European standards. A large tub and a separate shower. Very clean, and yes, very modern.....but a very delightful place to stay. It's walking distance to the castle grounds, the Blarney Mills ( a GREAT place to shop!), and pubs and restaurants. If you plan to do the full castle tour, you might want to drive as you can spend hours walking around the castle grounds and the climb up the tower is a bit intense. Parking at the castle is easy. Caroline provides a variety of options for breakfast. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, juice, toast, and brown bread......delicious! Her directions to Cobe the next day were spot on. Caroline is a delightful and engaging hostess and made us feel welcomed and at home during our stay. We will be back one day, Caroline! Thank you for adding to the wonderful memories of our Ireland trip!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 after having been given the number by another B&B. 5 of us staying as we where attending the Irish Rowing Championships. Excellent location, just a short distance from the main centre of Blarney. The owners where more than helpful, with assistance for ice packs and directions to local restaurants. In fact they managed to book an excellent Restaurant on a Saturday evening for us at a moments notice. I would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
275 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this B&B from the States, and were happy it was a good find. It is only a kilometer from downtown, and only maybe 1.5 km from the Castle. If you only wanted to walk (no car, don't want to drive, etc.), you are certainly close enough to downtown and also to walk to the Castle.
Breakfast was good - plenty of choices (be sure to specify if you want your eggs scrambled, it is not the norm). Coffee was in good supply, and tasty. I think the best part of this place for me was the bed and pillows. I think Caroline has the best beds and pillows of our whole stay in Ireland. While it doesn't seem like a big deal to some, getting a good nights sleep is really the only way to recover from an over-sea trip. Fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Although our GPS was off by a bit we found this delightful B&B. The owner (Fiona) was delightful and engaging. There was a nice common area available to guests in addition to our amply sized room. The castle is just a short drive away, as are a number of places for dinner. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Killarney House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing