We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality breakfast ”
Review of Scoozi! Restaurant

Scoozi! Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 715 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £1 - £21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centre
Description: A menu with the ultimate ingredients creating amazingly high quality food, large portions cooked fresh and just bloody good value for money! It’s truly a phenomenon. Lending itself to the hand built and constructed burgers and pizzas, to the pasta, steaks, fish and chicken dishes all cooked with love and care, as well as house baked cakes, bread, desserts and savories, ‘you like, we cook!’ With its design and a décor of moods from the old and quirky! There’s a magical harmony of fantastic real home made cuisine with realistic prices. Our super friendly, and may I add, happy staff are only too pleased to help sort out any queries or dietary needs. We must be doing something right as many of the key staff have been with us since the day we opened; indeed Jessica was almost made in the bakery having started with us as a young student and now a manager 15 years on!
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Great food, Great service and convenient location. I hadn’t been here for a few years so I stopped in for breakfast this morning. Nothing has changed - the food is still delicious, high quality produce, really well prepared. We had a traditional breakfast with perfect poached eggs, and their signature pink porrige which is the best I’ve ever tasted.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank CM197p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2018

Needed to recharge the batteries after feet been worn off us
Had to queue as usual but it went quick enough
It's great to see that they do small lunch portions of heavy dishes such as carbonara.
It was ideal to share as there is a lot of eating in the wings with fries.

Always a great atmosphere in here

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sampler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Always a queue outside here , but it moves very quicker, staff are fast and efficient, food is good and fair prices

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank fordey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

Went to scoozi after a long day of Christmas shopping and starving.. I had the chicken burger my mum had the lasagne.. both were absolutely to die for.. very big portions very reasonable price what more could you want.. staff were very friendly and service was very quick.. will definitely make this a regular thing :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 779louiseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

As always this is a good family restaurant. They have all types of food for all tastes. The menu is wide ranging. It's not haute cuisine but it does exactly what it says on the tin, good value, well made, tasty food. It's always busy so expect a wait for your table but that's testament to how good it is.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 694killianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Scoozi! Restaurant also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Scoozi! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.