We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$482
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
589
412
193
79
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
412
193
79
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomretail parkan industrial estatenice hotelbar foodinterconnecting roomsfota wildlife parkleisure centrebuffet breakfastsauna and steam roomfunction roomkids clubtrain stationduty managerfrom start to finishwedding receptionhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently had lunch in the restaurant again & we went for the buffet option we were very impressed with the food & service. Very happy with it and the choice available and was very happy on our return trip to Banks restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsale35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Kinsale 35,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our Buffet Lunch in the Island Grillroom, perhaps, should you return to us you could sample our Super Buffet Breakfast or one of our selections of Evening Menus.

I hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel itself was good: comfortable room and bathroom, stylish and convenient, free parking and wifi (not fast but it worked in the room), good staff, excellent spa with a good sized (indoor) pool, sauna and steam room. You do not get a bathrobe (only a towel) and are requested to use a swimcap, but the pool is worth it. It is very warm and has several hot tubs included. Despite being very popular with kids (weekend/afternoon) it was still enough space for all to enjoy. For such a level of luxury, the room rate was good.
The hotel's location is not very interesting, there isn't anything around but the motorway. It is possible to take a train to Cork.

Room Tip: The hotel is large, ask for a room close to the spa if you plan on using it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so_voyage49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear so_voyage49,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your wonderful feedback in relation to our Hydrotherapy Pool at the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre.

I hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, should you return to Cork in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

With my wife I stayed at the Raddison Blu, Cork city from 18th to 21st April 2014. the hotel isin an industrial estate in little island, and is hard to find. It was not listed on my recent model garmin sat nav, even though another Raddison at Cork airport was. There islittle signage around Little island for the hotel. The hotel and leisur ecentre was nice, except I found the bedroom too warm. Food was good,and the dinner,which was a buffet, was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear John S,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We will have new signage in place this month to help all of our guests to find us a little easier, as always, you may contact us at 0214297000 should you lose your way and we would be happy to direct you to the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were over Easter on visit Cork Little island,and we were in nice hotel with nice rooms,nice place with pool like jakuza and sauna..restaurant were is best manager has very good team friendly staff,food is same very nice,thank you for good feeling..

Room Tip: Room was very sun and nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunettka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Brunetka73,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would especially like to thank you for your wonderful comment in relation to our Restaurant Manager who will be delighted to read your review.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future should you return to Cork.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed there just for a night recently, the room was surprisingly large and we also liked the contemporary design.
As for the location it's a bit far from the city centre but we had a car and stayed just for the night so we didn't mind, we appreciated the free parking. It's close to the motorway so it's easy to get around if you have a car, also it's just a short drive to the Mahon Point shopping centre. The hotel surroundings isn't great, our room had a view to some kind of business park.
We had a pizza and drinks in the bar in the evening and we enjoyed it, the music could be a bit louder to make the atmosphere better.
We didn't have the breakfast since it wasn't included in the rate and we thought that 15EUR per person for buffet breakfast was quite a lot.
The hydrotherapy pool is nice, it's free for the guests, there are a few stations where you can use different types of jacuzzi to massage various types of your body, there is also a sauna and a steam room. There were many small children there so it was quite noisy but we still enjoyed it.
They overcharged us at check out but after we didn't agree with the bill they apologized and corrected the invoice.
Over all it's a nice hotel but we would suggest it mainly to people arriving by car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear KatLan,

Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork.

Firstly I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the error with your bill on departure.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your comments in relation to our Hydrotherapy Pool in the Retreat Spa & Fitness Centre.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Edel Caulfield
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews